Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Brussels

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice beach hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom izmir

October Holiday

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Breathtaking ocean views, helpful staff, great food
Location: Short drive to Bodrum
We are already planning our next trip back at the Kempinski!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wasabifrom Copenhagen

Great hotel but a little bit corporate

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and a friend went to Kempinski for a total relaxation holiday and we certainly got that!!! The room was very nice and the service was good (not outstanding though). Note that the hotel is about 30 mins from the town centre and taxis are extremely expensive. There is nothing in the surrounding area apart from other hotels. But at the same time we felt it was very private and away from any hustle and bustle. There was not really a little town nearby unfortunately. So as we stayed for 8 nights this got a bit inconvenient. However it was a very good hotel - the furnishing of the hotel was a bit corporate and maybe a bit stiff....? We loved the little hotel golf buggy that took us from the reception to the beach which was only 10 minutes walk away! The gym facility was excellent although I would have loved some kettlebells but I thought it was very good. The spa services looked very fancy but were very expensive. I would definitely recommend the hotel but maybe not for quite so many nights.... Better to try another hotel in another part of Bodrum as well I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything of a very high standard
Cons: Would benefit from a courtesy bus to Bodrum. Hotel dining is expensive.
Location: A taxi ride needed to Bodrum and the round trip is quite expensive.
Excellent hotel with fantastic pool and beach facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Rest and relax

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This hotel is about 30 minutes driving from Bodrum city center. It is a great hotel to rest and relax. The rooms have a very nice view of the sea and they are clean and comfortable. The outdoor infinite-horizon pool is very big and nicely done. There is a bar and three different restaurants in the hotel. The food quality is very good but they are also very expensive. A glass of Grey Goose orange will set you back about $35! The taxi to the city center costs about $30 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Five star hotel on a beautiful private Bay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were great, always kept clean food and drinks were abundant
Cons: The club sandwich
Location: The location may be difficult, its a very secluded spot. You can find everything you need but I suggest grabbing minor items in Bodrum before arrival
From check in till check out five star hotel staff Warm, friendly courteous, efficient. Great music on the chillout deck, Ahmet is a skilled bartender who will mix any cocktails you crave. We never made it to the main beach but it looked great, even trees to provide some shade in the sun offered all water sports Room Service does a great Manti, I ordered 2; the Hammam will steam and detox all your stresses away Will definitely return next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying to Reach Premium Status with Amateur Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: See is one of the best in region. Vale staff was very fast. Shisha guy prepared excellent tobacco mixes.
Being one of the most expensive hotels in region it's aspiration to reach premium status unfortunately fails miserably. You cannot simply charge high rates, you have to deliver. Sea and bay is one of the best in Bodrum, but service is ordinary. Staff is new and undertrained. They don't know how to share tables, and orders are delayed. Sundeck bar by the sea doesn't have basic ingredients to prepare even a basic cocktail. Everything comes to beach from the main bar unless you can live with a bottle of beer, but I am not a German. Every order takes half an hour. Saigon restaurant has nothing to do with Vietnamese cuisine, I don't know know why it is named that way. Food was very pricey and bad. There was so much cinnamon in meals that we couldn't taste anything else. Chef must be immediately replaced. AC broke in the room. Such things can happen. They told me that it would be fixed by the time I return from my dinner. Unfortunately when I was back around midnight it was still broken and I had to go to reception to complain (because they thought it was fixed). We switched rooms, but when you are tired in the middle of the night it wasn't really pleasant. The restaurant chief by the beach was quite cocky telling people about his tourism education in London. He better give proper training to the staff before that. Overall this hotel is just a wannabe of premium class but too far from that. I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Schönes Strandhotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Strand, Design des Hotels, Lage
Cons: Lobby wirkt etwas businessartig wie Stadthotel, die Wege im Hotel sind weit
Location: Hotel liegt ziemlich abseits, nach Bodrum ist teures Taxi oder Dolmus nötig
Herrlicher Strand, superklares Wasser, gutes Essen, reichhaltiges Frühstück, nette Zimmer, guter Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Home away from home

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Every thing....
Cons: No need for the time being....
Location: Great location.....
You leave with great regrets but looking forward to your next visit...complete comfort and great hospitality.