Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by metinka

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: staff services
nice hotel ,nice view, nice dishes except price of extra drinks and foods , which are extremely high please be careful about it when you drink something as extra. and some staff just thinks to get more money.i stayed at the end of may and hotel was not full .i said to reception that please extend my check out time one hour more that o will go to spa to get massage however he denied that you must check out first and packed my luggage and bring all to reception.i said it is not convenient if you stay luxury place that you can think just relation not stress and change the dress after massage in the room not in the reception however he asked extra 50 euro for 1 hour room staying extension.so i refuse to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Unusual design and quirky rooms, so nice to see something architecturally considered and not run-of-the-mill. Great setting and beautiful grounds.
Cons: The spa treatments were great but they could do with a bit more attention to detail. We had to ask for robes both times we visited.
Location: Bodrum is an easy 25 minute bus ride. Very easy to get to. Nearby shops, restaurants and bars in the little village about 10 minutes walk away.
We enjoyed our stay at the Kuum so much last year that we went again this year - it was even better! An evening meal is now included and the food and service were fantastic; the waiters couldn't do enough to help. There are restaurants about a 10 minute stroll away but we ate in the hotel every night as the experience was so nice. The new four poster sun beds are great and the setting on the Aegean is just perfect. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the spa is excellent too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Beautiful Hotel and View

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: View and room
Cons: Restaurant
Loved the hotel and the view. I couldn't have asked for more from that. I would skip the on-site restaurant however. It was pricey and the kitchen did not have multiple items that were on the menu. So when we noticed that we were missing side items that came with our meal we asked about them and were told that they didn't have those right now. So they brought out something completely different and not what we asked for. Other then the restaurant the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Kuum

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: It was clean.
Location: 20km from Bodrum, bus took about 20 minutes to get to Bodrum. Turkbuku town was only 10-15 minutes walk away.
Good points Lovely Spa, very good massage Rooms are clean and spacious Bad points No outside pool No Beach Food and drink very expensive Most of the waiters don't speak English The main sunbathing area was out of bounds for two days during our stay due to wedding receptions taking place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bayo from London

The Saint-Tropez of Turkey?

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities and view of the Aegean from the room.
Cons: Finding staff who understood English was a problem. Also, it seems you can only log one device with a WiFi password at a time.
Kuum Hotel was lovely - very quiet and peaceful and the relatively remote location added more to the ambience.
2 out of 5
by SB from Istanbul, Turkey

Kuum

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Staff attitude was terrible. Also do not expect privacy when you're using the toilet and shower. Because it's separated with a glass and there is no wall. You're visible from every angle of the room. When I asked about this issue to the reception they answered me this is the "concept" and all the rooms are same. Unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Designer Hotel on the Aegean

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Rooms, view,
Cons: Not playing music on the sun lounge area
My girlfriend and I just came back from a week at the Kuum Hotel. The hotel itself is very contemporary/designer, perched on the hill running down to the sea. The rooms are lovely, all have views of the bay. The food is good - nice Greek breakfast and lunch on the sun deck. My only two grips would be that the drinks are very expensive. £7.50 for a beer is a lot - and I'm used to London bar prices and have been lucky enough to stay in plenty of other lovely hotels in places like NYC that don't charge this!! Also, as it is used as a beach club at the weekends, they play music on the sun deck area. They have a very limited play list of dance music, so it gets repetitive and the volume increases throughout the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by gia from UK

Beautiful views but...

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Views. The spa is very good but again badly managed , no slippers or towels at times. The showers need a good clean. The treatments are great.
Cons: Much more proactive management needed. Staff training on service. More english speaking staff.
Location: Gulturkbuku the st tropez of Turkey is walking distance from the hotel with food and shopping. Bus into Bodrum in 25 mins & 5 tl. Cabs about 80 tl.
A great place in a fantastic location and the staff are nice but inept. We were not shown around eg towels, told the options for breakfast, expected to seat ourselves every morning, we were never approached for drinks etc when out on the beach. Things were broken in the room which remained broken even though we reported them several times. The staff don't speak English which you might think is okay and you will manage but it is a real struggle and wearing. The are 2 english speaking channels and no news so if you like to chill with some tv at the end of the day you can't. The breakfast was below average and service is shocking with a couple of really surly and sulky waiters. The food is cleared away without warning and its impossible to ask for anything due to the language barrier. It was a very average experience with 5* prices. This place is saved by its location and beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ceylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com