Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LVAfrom UK

Terrible service, overpriced, empty. Great spa.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weird but wonderful looking hotel that have got it totally wrong. Service was terrible, breakfast appalling, drinks are ridiculously over-priced. Dinner was good but there was a sense of them closing down for the season which made you felt unwelcomed. Despite there being three service staff to put a plate down at your table, they couldn't manage to get the egg order right and one morning it just didn't arrive at all. It was so quiet, I wondered if it was the time of year but we went next door to Beluga Hotel for lunch and that was busy. I am in the hotel industry and can safely say, their management needs replacing. No clue on hospitality, too much focus on pushing up their prices and spending money on the facility - that's all well and good but not much use if the few customers you get don't come back. For the money we spent, we should have had an amazing week but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend Kuum. I should mention the Spa team though - they were interested, welcoming and excellent. Shame that didn't extend to the rest of the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gtfrom Moscow

Great property

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
SPA was excellent; overall service was good; views from the room and beach area were great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

BAD SERVICE

Posted Sep 5, 2014
the hotel is in a great location, nice beach facilities , but the service is too bad and slow , rarely of the staff speaks english , i called for a room service lunch , it took 1:15 hour then i canceled it, daily i have to prepare the sun beds for me and my family , the beach resturant always has some dishes not available, Regarding the house keeping, daily we leave the room from 10AM to the beach and they start to clean it around 4 PM , I have requested an adapter to charge my phone, one of the staff came to my room and say! sorry we don't have what you need you can buy it from the city! at the end If i wasn't paid the total stay in advance i will check out at the day of Arrivel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice location may need hire Car

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Beach, location, Turkbuku central.
Cons: If all the staff worked as hard as the 7 or 8 hard working staff you won't have to wait as long to be served at breakfast or lunch at the restaurant.
Location: Swimming, relaxing beach side, Turkbuku central. Pre-book dinner at Mima (Turkbuku Central) to avoid disappointment on Saturday nights
Very nice hotel, beautiful beach, we found that some of the staff were a bit lazy and depended on the other 7 or 8 hard working staff to do their jobs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Communication is very bad where no one can speak any language other than Turkish
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Bad experience , would not recommend it to any one

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Far away from all the main & nice places & attractions. We booked 2 rooms when we arrived only one room was ready, they gave us the 2nd room 2 hours later. We stayed for 8 nights, when we asked 4 a late check out 4 one of the rooms bcoz we had a late flight they refused !!! We also had a mouse in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Langen

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren voll zufrieden,wir werden wieder dahin gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by metinka

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: staff services
nice hotel ,nice view, nice dishes except price of extra drinks and foods , which are extremely high please be careful about it when you drink something as extra. and some staff just thinks to get more money.i stayed at the end of may and hotel was not full .i said to reception that please extend my check out time one hour more that o will go to spa to get massage however he denied that you must check out first and packed my luggage and bring all to reception.i said it is not convenient if you stay luxury place that you can think just relation not stress and change the dress after massage in the room not in the reception however he asked extra 50 euro for 1 hour room staying extension.so i refuse to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom Paris

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel hôtel, bien pensé, agréable, chambre parfaite. La vue est magnifique et les plages en bois sur pilotis sont très pratiques pour accéder à la mer. Je recommande !