Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was an ok hotel for the money. A bit inconvenient to get to the other spots in Bodrum. Also, their electronic key card system only allows them to issue one key card per room, so if there is more than one guest in a room, you have to share one key card, which is a bit inconvenient unless you are attached at the hip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

not for walk traveller

Posted Oct 6, 2011
unconvenient location. have to walk about 15 to the downtown. taxi is expensive. the tap water was saltwater. expensive dinner buffet. noisy neighbor hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel had nice friendly staff....amazing view and amenities ...low cost for it's value ...rooms weren't in good condition, I stayed only one night so it didn't matter much
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Mavi Kumsal Hotel - waterfront relaxation

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. The Mavi Kumsal hotel offers an enjoyable and relaxing enviroment. The pool and sunbeds are waterside and comfortable and for a small daily charge there is even an ocean side floating tanning area and bar complete with cushions etc.. Meals were ok but not extraordinary. Overall a pleasant location 12mins walk away from the buzz of the harbour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel, do NOT book

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Awful quality of the room; bathroom has both clogged sink and bathtub ... the sink has an awfully strong foul odor emanating from the drain that spread into our bedroom. This room was a seaside view as well; very disappointed definitely do NOT recommend this hotel in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 7, 2009
I have recently returned from a two-week trip to Turkey and the Mavi Hotel in Bodrum was the worst hotel that we stayed at. The list of compaints is endless --the room was dirty, air conditioner was loud, no pillows, no blankets, shower was broken and sprayed water all over the room, loud disco beats all night, terrible food and terrible service. The hotel did not even attempt to satisfy our compaints to the manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 26, 2009
Rooms were dirty and everyone hates their job at this hotel. Bad management!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

It doesn't look 4* Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2008
It looks very run down and dated and is advertised as 4*. I was disappointed from the room condition. The people that work in the hotel are nice and the food is great. Very good location but no beach, just a rocky thing with a nice view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

It is not a four star hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2008
Far away from the city center but still noisy until 5am. No beach. Expensive if you are taking a taxi back after midnight. No amenyties in the rooms as a four star hotel. Safe box does not really work in the room But.... excellent staff smilling all the time, helpfull and understanding.