Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren

Great bang for your buck

Posted May 22, 2014
My friend and I stayed here in may 2014 and really enjoyed our visit. The rooms are comfortable and equipped with ac, nothing overly fancy but it was clean and perfect for what we needed. The bathrooms were new and besides a small leaking issue near the base of the shower (which they apologized for and said they were repairing that week) it was really nice! The staff were very friendy and the pool was lovely! The location is great- within a 5 minute walk to the water. It's nice to be just off the beaten track and have a little oasis off the main streets. All and all we felt it was perfect for out few days in bodrum and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by ang from ankara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Red Lion Hotel Bodrum Review

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Good location, and good music at the pool!
Cons: The crappy room!
Even though i rated this hotel poorly it still has some great qualities. In a nutshell: prime location, 5 min walking to the beach and main beachshore walkway where ALL the bars, restaurants, cafes and clubs are situated. I recommend this place for young couples or friends who want to have a great time In Bodrum and are able to disregard the crappy rooms. The staff is young and friendly, but their english skills are quite poor, but nonetheless they do their best. Overall the site is clean and maintained. There is no parking but there is a pay parking just at the corner and it's quite cheap. Have fun and don't forget to pet the hotel's dog, Leo. Enjoy Bodrum and have fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Finny from Istanbul

Very nice for a budget getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is decent. The pool area and the pool itself are great, although the volume and selection of music throughout the day is sometimes questionable. We were disappointed that the double bed we requested was not available and that the hotel staff claimed to have only rooms with two single beds that need to be pushed together. I think that's a bit ridiculous. Breakfast was satisfactory, standard turkish fare, and dinner was... inexpensive. All in all we had a relaxing time, the hotel is right around the corner from the main bus station and a five minute walk to the beach. Also, they have fridges so save some money on expensive sea side beer and get it at the Migros- a 15 minute walk from the hotel where they sell beer at 13TL for 4 50cl bottles. The hotel does have sign that says please don't bring any outside food or drinks to the hotel, but we drank our own beer pool side and they made no comment. Hope this review doesn't sound too negative, like I said it's no four star but it is a fine place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan & Jimmy from Queens, NY

Conveniently located

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were there at the beginning of the season and I think we were the only guests. The hotel was not up and running, so we didn't get a chance to see the place as it normally is (they were filling the pool and the restaurant wasn't open yet). The hotel people were friendly and helpful, everything worked, the shower was hot and the water pressure was good. It was within walking distance to the bus station and the harbor area. Good place to park the suitcases. Good value for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of a let-down

Posted Jul 8, 2011
The price we paid per night for this hotel was the most we paid anywere whilst travelling around Turkey and compared to other places we stayed this probably rated the worst. Positives: it was easy to find and only 5 mins walk to Bodrum bus station, breakfast was decent by Turkish hotel standards and pool was clean and decent size Negatives: staff didnt seem to know wat they were doing, room didnt look much like the pictures, service was poor - they only had a twin room available for us though we had specified a double when booking in advance Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Excellent location, good value