Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pictures don't tell the whole story

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and view were excellent.
Cons: Pluming for sure. They need a new chef as well
Location: Bodrum is an amazing place to visit in Turkey and there are numerous activities,such as visiting nearby Greek Isles which make it a trip to remember.
This hotel has several floors which are below the lobby and street level.These floors without exception reeked of sewer smells. We tried a few of these floors and the result was the same.The hotel claims the smell is the result of heavy raining which they had in the preceding days. This all inclusive hotel's supposedly five star food also left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Padova

Resort in centro a Bodrum

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Ho soggiornato con amici a fine Settembre 2014; il resort si presenta molto curato e rinnovato, il cibo e' buono e i dolci ottimi! Buona la connessione wifi gratuita disponibile anche nelle camere, come il servizio navetta gratuito per la spiaggia che si trova a 5 minuti. Da consigliare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views, great hotel..

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Food was delicious with a BBQ meat/fish option every evening. Staff were friendly and room was a good size. Gym was great (for a hotel gym) and animation team were fun. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom moscow

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is far away from the beach. To get there you need to go with shuttle bus which is always full. Would never say this is 5 stat hotel, maximum 3 stars. Staff doesn't really speak English and and never willing to help or assist.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Geen 5* hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Elke avond gingen we uit. Dat was wel leuk georganiseerd. De spafaciliteiten waren ook prima.
Het was geen fijne vakantie. Het hotel is zeker geen 5 ster waard. De medewerkers zijn erg brutaal en staan niet open voor klachten/ontevredenheden. Wij kregen een kamer zonder balkon wat we niet eens hadden geboekt. Dit staat ook nergens vermeld. Uiteindelijk wel een kamer met balkon gekregen, maar dat ze het toch proberen is erg onprofessioneel. Het eten is zeer beperkt, bijna elke dag hetzelfde. We hebben vaker buiten gegeten dan in het hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erstklassiges Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Ein wundervolles, sauberes und mit einem hervorragendem Blick auf das Meer ausgerichtetes Hotel! Ein erstklassiges Hotel mit einem Top-Service für die Gäste. Das Essen war ebenfalls Weltklasse hergerichtet ;) Absolut empfehlenswert!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel however major improvements needed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Positives: Overall a lovely hotel. The views overlooking the sea was amazing and the rooms were very comfortable, food was brilliant and always delicious. Negatives: 5 star hotel? Rooms do not come with an iron which is always needed on holiday and that is not good enough for a 5 star. Staff do not hardly speak any English! This becomes a major problem as the waiters do not understand anything you want, the animation team all speak only in Turkish so you can't really communicate well with them during the evening entertainment and anything you might want to ask they can't really help you with because of the language barrier! That is unacceptable for hotel staff, the hotel is also not on the beach and very far up on a hill so it is very difficult to walk up and down that hill all the time to access the beach. You will have to keep paying for a bus although buses are very cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aishahfrom UK

Lovely Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful, the food was very good, the atmosphere of the hotel was everything I expected and more. Facilities were excellent and clean.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved, would be the slight issue of communication with the staff as they didn't understand English properly.
Location: One of the best things about this hotel would be the tour guide, he organised all activities for us at a great price. Not a lot of places to eat out.
When I first arrived to Royal Arena hotel, it was a warm, friendly welcome by the staff. My first appearance of the hotel was really nice, clean and big. The walk to our room was pleasant as everything was really open and modern. Whilst taking us to our room, they showed us the facilities of the hotel and where everything was which was very helpful. Our room was the size expected, and very clean. We got told that the next day that our tour guide would meet and greet us, this was very helpful as we didn't have a clue where to go and what to do. Once we met our tour guide, he told us about all the activities that were going on, the best places to visit and also how to get to places. This was fantastic as he organised everything for us which included the travel and food. We had everything included in our package including all facilities being free, and also buffet for breakfast, lunch, evening and supper. I must say the food we got there was lovely, there was a wide range of option and it was a great service. This was better than I expected. The views from this hotel were amazing, the whole outlook on the hotel was spot on, I would definitely rate this hotel 5* and we are hoping to return again for summer. I recommend anyone to visit as it is one of the best hotels in Bodrum for this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ali

Absolutely RUBBISH!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Please don't count this hotel as five star at all, you can hardly call it 3star, the staff are useless don't even speak English very poor customer service very rude ruin our stay I am not happy at all such a waste of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hansfrom zeeland

We hebben een aangenaam verblijf gehad in de royal

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Uitzichten super en vriendelijke mensen.
Cons: Drinken
Location: In gumbet is in het seizoen best veel te beleven maar nu beetje stil, maar dan ga je gewoon iets verder en in Bodrum is alles.
We hadden een prima kamer en een mooi uitzicht, het hotel heeft een prachtige ligging met een super mooi uitzicht op de baai van gumbet en stad, veel te doen zoals mooi binnen zwembad,sauna,hammam, en heerlijke massage van indonesische leuke dames voor een fatsoenlijke prijs, eten was erg goed en personeel erg vriendelijk en netjes, drinken voor alinclusive mag wat beter, bv bier was niet van effes maar een goedkoop merk. Het is zeker een aanrader en zn 5 sterren echt wel waard, ook bedankt Expedia alles was prima geregeld!