Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great location (centre city). Excellent Staff. Free shuttle bus to the hotel's private beach.
Location: Marina, castle, boating, outlets, boutiques, malls, bazaar, Gümüşlük (lovely town located on the water) is a 30-minute drive.
While checking-in we were given a melon drink and cool face towel (was August and hot temperatures). We requested an early check-in with no problems. Had a sea view room which was lovely. Staff are extremely friendly! Breakfast was included - located on the rooftop with beautiful panoramic view of the town, harbour, marina; lots of seating and nice variety of foods. Nino and his staff are very friendly and so helpful. They suggested things to do and places to go. We had a rental car and there was always parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville,VA

Fantastic place with amazing views.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. Specially front desk and breakfast personnel (including Nino who would give daily recommendations, bring the newspaper,) and the views!
Cons: Food and drinks in the pool area are high.
Location: Short taxi drive to Bodrum castle, Mausoleum, Bodrum beach.
This hotel has the friendliest (genuinely) and most helpful front desk personnel we have ever met. They would call trustable taxis that arrived right away. We were able to check in early and check out late. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Lovely and quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jf from england

Superb hotel great views

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Top of a very steep hill. The town is pleasant with good restaurants. The castle is well worth a visit.
Excellent staff. Friendly, helpful and attentive. Comfy rooms, although we were too early in the year for some facilities, everything was good. Views are superb but you pay the penalty having a very steep hill to walk up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from louisiana

Great getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe more lighting in the hallways
Location: The location is close to the town. There are a lot of day trips to the nearby islands for swimming, or diving. Jeep tours are also great.
We stayed at The Marmara Hotel in April for 6 days. The hotel is nestled away at the top of the hill with beautiful scenery, but not too far from the town..easy walking distance. All of the staff, from the reception to Nino in customer relations were very friendly and helpful. The spa is top notch and the gym is nice. Breakfast was wonderful including fresh orange juice and wide selection of pastries, breads, omelettes, cereals and traditional turkish breakfast. We had an excellent experience here and would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy Woo from Idaho

Beautiful city view

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a high end resort style hotel. It is situated quite far from the castle and the marina if you are on foot. There are fantastic views from the terrace. Breakfast was quite good. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. There was a gorgeous pool that I suspect would be very nice in warmer weather, however I was here during winter. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Apurv from Mumbai

great luxury

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel...awesome views....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really, really nice

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are normal and good, but the hotel overall is excellent! The restaurant is excellent, and the breakfast is outstanding. The view is superb, and the pool is devine! All of this with an affordable price tag. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fn

Amazing hotel with amazing views :)

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Fabulous hotel all around! Wonderful staff, food, views! Quick walk to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and amazing service

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Lovely hotel with amazing service lovely location and views