Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Panhandle

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This hotel had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

ONE employee UNPLEASANT

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and all female employees try to please and Help everyone.
Cons: Try to find solutions immediately to problems that occurr that are no ones fault
Location: Downtown shopping area is extremely pleasant.
The Night Male employee was rude.The hotel breakfast area flooded with an unexpected thunderstorm so it was closed to feed baseball boys. Parents were setting up tables (with permission from other staff) when MALE employee scream at all of us that lounging area was closing in 5 minutes. No reason to treat adults like this. Very Unprofessional!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It was unfortunate that the breakfast area flooded and guests could not use that area for safety reasons. I apologize that the night employee came across as being rude. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly has drawbacks

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I stayed three nights with my teenage daughter. The first two nights were fine, room clean, bed relatively comfortable, but the third night we were awakened numerous times by barking dogs. I have stayed in this hotel before, but I am now thinking I may want to choose one that is not pet friendly! The breakfast was great, but they desperately need more waffle irons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James R from Durham,England

Really good & excellent value

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay but with this chain of motels why are the pools so small and situated out of the sun during the afternoon when you are most likely to want to use them??!!!
3 out of 5
by Jonny from The woolands, TX

Small room and you hear everything over the wall

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean room but it was really small for what you have to pay. The biggest problem was that you can hear everything from the hall and over the wall, even the guy's snoring. I think I'd go with holiday inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert & Betsy Smith from Winnie,Texas

Delightfully place stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hillary and her staff made our stay delightfully!! Every person working here met us with a beaming smile and tried to accommodate our ever need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorra and Richard from Boerne, Tx

Too pricey for what you get

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: The hotel was centrally located, convenient to get to. Quiet location and the hotel was clean and in good condition. Cons: The reception desk staff was not very friendly. We were told there was breakfast served everyday, including bacon and eggs. We stayed for 5 days and never saw the bacon. The breakfast was a glorified continental breakfast. The surprising con was the room didn't have either a refrig or a microwave. We had nowhere to store our leftovers from meals during the day, or breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lloyd Gallup from Boerne , texas

close to all restaurannt and movie theaters close

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere -- a pleasure experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay during a visit

Posted May 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel to stay in. Very clean and very comfortable room and just outside Boerne. There's easy access to the highway and is perfect for a stay in the Hill Country.