Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The room
Location: It was okay.
We booked several months in advance. They still wouldn't let us use our Marriott points to pay for the room so we paid $229.00 for the worse room I have EVER stayed in. The walls were so thin that the guy next to us kept us up with his snoring then again when he is his wife were talking in the morning. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The staff was pleasant. Other than that, I would never recommend someone staying here. Overpriced for the same room you get elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for the opportunity to explain why you could not use your Marriott points. Your reservation was made through Expedia and at the time of booking you would have been aware of the room rate. If you had wanted to book a room using points you would have needed to call the Marriott rewards reservation line. We do not have the ability to change an Expedia reservation to a points stay at check in. The rate reflected a busy Fourth of July weekend and was competitive within our market. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Your feedback will be passed along to the appropriate departments to help improve future guest satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the usual Marriott.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Expected more from a Marriott. Air conditioner was not working in the room and they were booked with no available rooms. All I got was "if you come stay with us again, we'll try to get you a discount". I really hate to trash talk, but it was like staying in an over priced Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the A/C unit not working and for the lack of empathy shown at check out. If our customers are not satisfied then we are not satisfied. I hope you would consider staying with us in the future and give us the opportunity to make things right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter NH

Decent hotel at $100/night

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: In-room safe, nicer towels, better breakfast
Location: Very close to I10 and the city of Boerne
Decent hotel for about $100/night. Hotel and rooms are clean, staff is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is pretty average. But facilities are not good enough for the $175/ night that they charge at weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, safe and the staff were pleasant and helpful. As with all hotels across the nation rates do fluctuate according to supply and demand. . Boerne is predominantly a leisure market and therefore weekend rates are typically higher then week day rates We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider our hotel in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elvira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Missouri City, Texas

Dirty bathroom!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was ok, but the hotel seems fairly new, and there was mold in the corners of the shower and on the tile floor. A little clorax goes a long way! I expect a clean bathroom when paying $150.00 for a night in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Hilary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on your recent stay. Our guests are our number one priority The information you provided has been passed along to our maintenance/housekeeping departments who are addressing your concerns. We hope you will consider our hotel on your future travels to Boerne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fraserburgh

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Staff sent out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Room was spotless and we had an excellent night's sleep. Great location to set out to explore hill country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We had a large group of us staying at the hotel and the hotel kept serving us breakfast past the normal time, so we were thankful for that. However, the beds are not that comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NICANOR from Richmond VA

A good and confortable hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant. No problems. But didn't like having to watch every day in the breakfast room the FOX network.