Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family wedding trip

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: convenient
Location: we attended a wedding a boerne. the hotel was the perfect spot for a relaxing place to stay. Nice, clean and perfect breakfast. Definitely pleased.
hotel staff was very professional and courteous. room was clean and updated. Hallways a bit noisy with other guests. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sinton TX

It was what I expected

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast included eggs, yogurt, fruit and other non-carb food items that I could eat without aggravating my ills.
Cons: The night lite reflected off a mirror on the wall into my eyes when I was in bed. Move the mirror. Big pillows wouldn't work with my bed wedge
I got there on day 4 after passing a kidney stone and coming down with diverticulitis. I booked it because I wanted to be sure and have a full size tub to soak in to soothe the ills and a microwave and refrigerator so I could prep some things to eat that would not aggravate the diverticulitis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly
Cons: Needs a sign at the access road.
Location: Freeway close, just a very short drive to down town shopping, restaurants and parks.
Great stay, friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The staff and a few eyesores. Immediately upon getting off the elevator are two rather large return air vents that are mounted on the wall crooked.
Location: The location was okay and since it is a small town it is a convenient enough location and two far from downtown.
The check in went very well. After being in our room for about 2 hours the light in the bathroom stopped working. When we left to go out for dinner we told the person at the desk about the light and she acted like it was a real inconvenience and that a light had never gone out before. When we returned to our room the light had not been repaired and the tv now would not come on. I told the same person at the desk and she decided to move us to another room, which was ok, but an inconvenience since we had already unpacked. The same person at the front desk then decided maybe a breaker had tripped. We never really found out what went wrong. On our 2nd day our room was never cleaned and 5:00 p.m. we had to call for clean towels and washcloths. The staff at the breakfast room was the best part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mmiertfrom magnolia

close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a real bargain and the motel was immaculate, good breakfast, good room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Tx

A/c didn't work

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The ac in our room did not get the room cool, luckily a cold front came in the day before so it wasn't intolerable. We were so exhausted that we didn't even try to bother with switching rooms, we just opened the windows and dealt with it
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Rumerfrom Texas

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find. The first room had a terrible odor. We were moved to a second room. It also had an odor, not quite as bad and it was very late and we were tired. The air conditioner did not adequately cool the room. It was very noisy. After we got ready for bed we realized the carpets were wet. The bathroom fan was very loud and made it impossible for the persons already in bed to go to sleep. One of the lights at the bedside didn't work. There were no electrical plugs close to the bed which made it very difficult for me since I use a CPAP machine. The front desk did move us, but did not check on our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Becky B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Fort Davis, TX

A good place for a stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were here for one night only, but it was a comfortable, clean and good place to be. Would go back again. Staff was very helpful....and it has an elevator, excellent!