Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Not for children

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Front desk was very pleasant upon check in.
Cons: Cleanliness and some hot water.
Booked this hotel from my phone while on the road and looked at other reviews to make the decision. After checking in and getting our room keys, I drove around to park and was shocked to see men in lawn chairs drinking beer outside their room. Our room was on the second floor and we were greeting by more men drinking beer outside their rooms next to ours. I was traveling with my three kids (ages 15, 13, 11) and my mother. My youngest daughter wanted to swim so we went to take a look at the pool. There were four men by the pool drinking beer. No swimming for us. There was no carpet in the room (which is fine) but the bottoms of all our feet were black by the time we were ready to get into bed. Bring your own blankets because the ones on the beds are very thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was fairly clean; swimming pool was not

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Have swimming pool clean at all times.
Location: Did some things in Boerne and in Fredricksburg.
Didn't spend much time at the hotel, so don't have much to say. Price was good; room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clean, up to date
Clean hotel, easy to find, great employees. We checked in later in the day and still had a great room. Front desk called about an hour later to check to make sure room was up to satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My room was clean, comfortable and quiet - my only complaint is that I would have liked a coffee maker of some sort in my room - otherwise, I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
For the price this is a wonderful motel...clean, clean, clean! Towels were abundant. Love that it did not have carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason d from Louisianna

Very pleased

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the stay was very very nice and we'll up to date .... I deff will be comeing back in the near future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh..

Posted May 5, 2014
I stayed here because of a last minute trip I was asked to make for a friends weeding. There were only a couple of hotels w/ vacancy in town and this was the more reasonably priced one. The room was very clean and more modern that what I would have expected. The downside was the fact that the rooms do not come w/ an iron/ironing board. When I called the desk they asked that I come down to check it out from them... when I immediately went down I was informed that iron and ironing board were currently checked out to another guest and they would just have to call me to come get it when the other guest was finished... after receiving the call to again come pick it up I walked down to the desk and was asked if I could hurry and bring it back as there were a few other guest waiting it... Overall this was just an unecessary hassle that added stress to an otherwise pleasant weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was fine for an overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl Portscheller from Houston TX

Don't forget soap

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was just as it was pictured on the website. The only thing was no soap (in the bathroom or by the sink). Otherwise it was just right!