Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great place to stay enjoyed every minute very clean rooms had everything you need and wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting, it was quiet after I asked for a room that wasn't directly across from the ice machine. For the price, I expected more - the bathroom was small as was the bathtub, which was not made for a relaxing bath experience. If you are not going for the spa or golf amenities, save your money and stay someplace less expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It was ok. Dinner was over priced by a long ways but so be it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cozy

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice.. Very cozy rooms.. I have no complaints other than the pillows.. They were bery unconfortable l.. And i wish room service was open a little later.. The hotel is up in the hills away from everything and driving at night is very scary because of deer. So driving in the dark to get food is not a good idea and food stops serving at 10pm all over the hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Kenedy, TX

Deep in the Heart of Yexas

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is somewhat complicated finding you'll at night. Would be easier too find at night with signs that are easier to read plus some lights over your signs. Otherwise very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Denver, CO

Outstanding get-away

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although only a few miles off of I-10, Tapatio Springs feels like a private, secluded resort. Gorgeous grounds and scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom west columbia

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and relaxing. Staff was very friendly. Food was excellent. Golf course very well kept. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No WI-Fi in the Room

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is a beautiful place. The staff are very nice. The only problem we have was no wi-fi in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Not horrible but not what we expected

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This hotel has an old feel to it. Our first impression was that it was a lower quality, older facility that had been upgraded. There was a damp smell in the rooms and they open right to the outside which was surprising. The pool is a lot smaller than expected but we enjoyed our day at the pool. The sheets and bedding were very nice. The spa was closed for the holiday weekend and we came for that and it was very disappointing. Also the wi-fi didn't work at all in some buildings and was choppy in others. Overall it lacked the resort luxury experience we were looking for but it wasn't horrible, some may enjoy it.