Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but pool is tiny and far from rooms.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
For the price there wasn't much readily available as far as ambience considering it is a resort.... club house was closed during our visit so we basically paid 300 to sleep in a nice room but other than that think we would've gotten more out of staying at the nearby hyatt or hilton resort....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice getaway, but a bit expensive for what it was

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Tapatio was nice and relaxing. There are some beautiful surroundings and they have a well-decorated lobby and restaurant. We did like the pool, which has a little hot tub area. Our hotel room was nice, but I wouldn't say it was outstanding, so it fit with the 3 star rating. For instance, the shower/bathroom wasn't of the nicest quality. The room was large though. The restaurant had pretty good food, but there was definitely some lack in some of the normal things you associate with great service. If we had paid less, I would say it was great. However, I felt it was expensive when it lacked some of the extra touches.
3 out of 5
by Texas momma from lubbock tx

Overpriced

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Way too expensive for the quality of the room. We could have stayed at a much nicer hotel in San Antonio for the same cost of this room. Should be closer to $90 a night for the quality of accommodations. Quality of Rooms were along the lines of a la Quinta with a higher price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was absolutely beautiful there.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: It was raining like crazy, but that's an act of God. There is nothing I would change about our stay.
The views is beautiful, food was great and staff were amaizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice golf resort

Posted Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much as did our kids. The resort grounds were pretty and the restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Benny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Grace from houston

Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Golf course (particularly the Ridge) and the clear night sky showing the beautiful stars
Cons: The front desk receptionist with an attitude and the major lack of amenities
Location: About 3-4 miles from the freeway, but not a bad drive at all.
Cons: Although the website advertised there was a pool/hot tub available, they were being remodeled while we were there. The check-in lady was non-apologetic about the lack of amenities. She said it had been advertised on their website that the pool/hot tub were being renovated. I must have missed that information. When asked about the "complimentary" newspapers, she said they were all gone and it was best to get there (front office) at 6:00 am to get one. I asked about the hiking/biking trail.... wanted to know where to rent bikes. She said they didn't rent bikes there. I asked where to rent them. She said Boerne. I said where in Boerne. She wrote down an address that we could drive to in Boerne to rent bikes, bring them back to the property, ride, and then drive them back. We said never mind. I asked about horseback riding. That was something we would have to look in to for ourselves, in Boerne, she said. They offered nothing there, and she was not particularly helpful. Pros: The golf course was wonderful, and the scenery was great. At night, you can see hundreds of stars in the sky ... difficult to do in the city. It's worth the time to gaze up and enjoy such a sight. Another nice thing was the picnic and horse-shoe throwing area. There are still kinks that this place needs to iron out. My husband said it's good for guys just wanting to play golf, and I agree. However, for $160 a night, you could easily rent a nice room closer to Boerne, and drive to the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG from Dallas, TX, USA

Nice facility

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: Location and view fabulous!
Cons: Finding it in the dark a little tricky.
Location: In the hills, beautiful surroundings, golf course looks nice!
Beautiful location, fitness center nice, restaurant good, bar and outside bar comfortable. Little hard to find in the dark, not too many directional signs. Room large, bed ok, entire facility CLEAN! Deer everywhere!