Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Went to a wedding and reception at the resort and they were both exceptionally beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

We loved it!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was an amazing experience with my kids there. We're planning on coming back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, rural location-about5 miles from hwy 87.
Cons: Generator on giolf course humming.
Nice quiet country club with country atmosphere. Great restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful and surprisingly reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by College Professor from South Texas

The most expensive "upscale" motel I have been to!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I think it is extremely overpriced for what's on offer. The setting is awesome though but that is about is. Apart from the central building all lodging facilities were as basic as it can get and were pretty rundown. This might seem shocking to many considering that this is being advertised as an "upscale" resort. Some serious minuses: I've been to many hotels however was never bothered by intoxicated people calling me at 1:00 am asking cheerfully what time I wanted breakfast. I was expecting to enjoy some outdoor activities, but the hiking trails however have been permanently closed without any notice or posting on the website. Other than playing golf the activities on offer are rather limited. The resort seems to privilege an "elite" of golfers and some restaurant servers were pretty rude once they realized you were not a club member. I believe that for the generous amount I've paid I could have gotten much better lodged somewhere else and have enjoy a premium service while still enjoying a beautiful setting. I will never ever be back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from san Antonio

getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rushed up there for a short getaway and had a great time, the dinner was great, the driving range was relaxing, and we really appreciated the staff lighting the fire pit for the two of us. I would recommend your resort to anyone looking for a get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti from Valley Mills, Texas

It was beautiful location & very relaxing.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very enjoyable and more than we dreamed it would be, The spa was great & the restaurant was outstanding. We will go back as soon as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but pool is tiny and far from rooms.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
For the price there wasn't much readily available as far as ambience considering it is a resort.... club house was closed during our visit so we basically paid 300 to sleep in a nice room but other than that think we would've gotten more out of staying at the nearby hyatt or hilton resort....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracy Mason from Pasadena , Texas

Beautiful Place with an Awesome view !!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came in to town for the George Strait Team Roping. The room was great and the hospitality of the staff was wonderful. We ate on the patio and listened to the music and then sat by the fire. It was a great week-end and we will definitely be back !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice getaway, but a bit expensive for what it was

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Tapatio was nice and relaxing. There are some beautiful surroundings and they have a well-decorated lobby and restaurant. We did like the pool, which has a little hot tub area. Our hotel room was nice, but I wouldn't say it was outstanding, so it fit with the 3 star rating. For instance, the shower/bathroom wasn't of the nicest quality. The room was large though. The restaurant had pretty good food, but there was definitely some lack in some of the normal things you associate with great service. If we had paid less, I would say it was great. However, I felt it was expensive when it lacked some of the extra touches.