Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Wonderful historic hotel in the Texas hill country

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice alternative to the typical chain hotel. Really enjoyed our weekend get away there. The hotel has a unique old west feel in a quaint little town full of German heritage. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: History and the little houses in the back.
Cons: The only negative was that the air conditioning was not very good. It was a window unit and did not cool the air well. I normally keep my air at hom
The only negative was that the air conditioning was not very good. It was a window unit and did not cool the air well. I normally keep my air at home on 77, so most people would want it colder than me. The bathroom did not leave much room to put your bathroom items. Perhaps less furniture in the bedroom and install a mirror and table for getting dressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kent from San Angelo, TX

First stay Ye Kendall Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Spa open
Location: First time in Boerne TX, to many activities for one day. Great restaurants, Little Gretel has nice atmosphere and wonderful German and Czech food
Very nice, staff most helpful. Wish Spa was cleaned and open. Over all great stay and will come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Richmond, Tx

A chance to stay in a log cabin - w/o leaving town

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Since we stayed in the log cabins, we had ease of access, privacy, and a unique but comfortable room.
Cons: It was dark in the back where the cabins were located. Our porch light did not work. The mini-lights strung along the cabin porches were mostly out.
Location: The Inn is located in town, a block off of Main Street and certainly in walking distance of shops and cafes for those who are agile. Parking is free.
We arrived the week AFTER Spring Break - in the middle of the week - and seemed to have the whole place to ourselves. The staff remarked that weekends, as you might expect, are much more busy. This was our third stay at the Inn and we enjoyed ourselves as usual. The historic Inn is picturesque. It has the creaks and idiosyncrasies that old buildings possess. There are several types of accommodations available - some in the main house I believe, some in the courtyard and patio areas, and then there are several kinds of individual rooms - including a school, a church, a store, and the log cabins of course. Each room is well furnished in unique and comfortable style.There are also a tavern and dining room on site. The Inn has facilities for parties or weddings and would make a great gathering place for the whole event. I was escorting my mom, who uses a cane and cannot climb stairs. Our original room did not have stairs to enter, but there were steps up into the bathroom. That would not do.The young lady at the desk personally escorted me to five different rooms to find one that would work for us. Later I mentioned my concern regarding safety due to the lack of appropriate lighting out back in the cabin area. The staff immediately turned on all of the cabin outside lights and had a work order in to replace the burned out lights the next day. They were very helpful and addressed my concerns promptly and agreeably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice Hotel in Downtown Boerne

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Excellent room just needs new carpet. Very comfortable at home room in the Garden Courts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papa zookie

Outstanding experience. Quaint. Clean. Charming

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Nice older hotel in great location. Rooms modernized. Super staff. Upgraded my room. If you stay in Boerne stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place very awesome will stay again when in the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Muriel from France

going back in time

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were warmly wellcom by the personnal. They provided us with "historic" rooms, very typical and comfortable. The whole hotel is an historic place in a very quiet area, but only 5 min walk from Boerne beautiful downtown. For us, itt was like going back in time, and discovering the farwest. The hotel also provides historical cabins, I will definitly rent one in my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX, AZ

comfortable & great location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location. Staff helpfulness. Comfortable rooms. Interesting history - they have a printed sheet all about the hotel.
Location: Hungry Horse- awesome Buttermilk pie. Breakfast at the Bakery on main st- inexpensive & delicious. Brunch at Cyprus Grill-little pricy but wonderful
Great location to the down town shops- walking distance to all. Desk clerk recommended 3 restaurants, we tried all 3 & found them all to be very good recommendations. We told her that we were in town to attend a wedding & were going to find the venue the day prior so that we would know how to get there in a timely manner the day of (she suggested & print up Google Earth directions [how nice of her was that?]). We had a room off the Garden, very comfortable & nicely decorated- bathroom was large (no tub, but a nice large HOT shower). The bathroom was 2 steps up from the main room, so if 'steps' are an issue that may not work for others. Parking was convenient. Tavern was nice, bar tender was friendly but closed very early (Friday night-9p.m.). There was a hot tub but it was full of leaves- not a concern for us, we had no time for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013