Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great location in the center of town

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We were upgraded, due to over booking, to the bridal suite which consisted of an old church converted to a suit, situated behind a large courtyard with an outdoor firepit. Very pretty. The staff were all very friendly and helpful . The restaurant on site also made the whole package above our expectations. I would return without hesitation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mom and pop

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cool hotel off the beaten path. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nedfrom Georgetown

A Tired Old Friend Which Can Use A Little Help.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this quaint hotel more times than I can remember over the past 14 years. There's a home away from home comfort factor that keeps me coming back. However, my hope for this place is that the owner would invest updating the rooms, improving the grounds and generally bring this gem into 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Romantic Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Was like stepping back in time. Courteous staff, clean and beautifully appointed room, and a very comfy bed.
Cons: If we had stayed longer, a mini-fridge and a microwave would be appreciated.
Location: Hotel was right on the plaza. Near the walking trail next to Cibolo Creek and several restaurants.
Took advantage of sunny weather for a two day getaway to Boerne. We were given the Leslie Suite- a beautifully appointed room in the main building. This was the original stage coach stop in the 1850s and the furnishings reflect this beautiful Victorian era. Gorgeous four poster king bed with luxurious linens, a seating area with a sofa and two large wing back chairs, huge bathroom with a clawfoot tub, and a balcony seating area overlooking the plaza and Cibolo Creek. The Do Not Disturb door hanger was a small needlepoint pillow. What a charming touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom Florida

I already want to go back!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay. Not only is the property beautiful, the rooms are like your home away from home. Beautiful decor but not too over the top where you are afraid to touch anything. And the staff??? Outstanding! I can't think of another time I will be in that area, but I may have to make a special trip just to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

R&R

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Restful. Comfortable. Nice location with restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ceciliafrom Houston

Great Service

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Very clean. The girls at the front desk were super friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Artfrom Coarsegold

Ye Kendall Inn - a disappointment

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing! Online the rooms looked like upscale B & B's and were lovely. Online was told we had the 'last room available". Our room was tiny, outdated, old feeling and looked like someone's old aunt's spare bedroom used once a year. We were the ONLY guests at this hotel that night! And all restaurants in the area were closed (Monday) the night of our stay but we weren't advised until our arrival. Would NOT recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com