Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Needed some painting in room.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby and good places to eat...many of both closed on Monday.
Quaint...room was dark...dark walls (needed paint). No windows, outside light from glass door. Good beds, good a//c. Restaurant and bar were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hill Country Classic

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with a nice decor.
Cons: Covered parking access.
Location: It is a landmark hotel and a Hill Country icon.
Texas, Texas and more Texas. Walking distance to downtown shopping, pleasant bar, and access to a riverside walking trail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Quaint, nice.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Unique and in a nice town.
Cons: Service.
Location: Epicure is a great place to eat and shop. Pistol Shears had awesome services and extremely friendly staff.
Nice stay, but my friend was a little disappointed that the very small pool is advertised as a hot tub. It is not hot at all, just barely warm if it is running and cool if not. Room was nice, they did accommodate us to a larger room because the first had no windows and was kind of claustrophobic feeling. The restaurant service was very very slow and there were only a few customers, but the food was good. We thought it was kind of strange that we had just returned from a walk along the river and came into the lobby to use the restroom before going out to eat. We didn't want to go back up to the room since we were going in the opposite direction. We were told that they did not have a restroom for us to use since the restaurant was closed. We thought that was odd and not very customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland

Atmosphere was great!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We loved the quaintness of the place! Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Easy check in and out. Will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia Biedrzycki from Houston, TX

AWESOME Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the old-world ambiance, the antiques, the comfortable bed but with modern amenities - a/c, internet, tv . . . just to name a few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Wonderful historic hotel in the Texas hill country

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice alternative to the typical chain hotel. Really enjoyed our weekend get away there. The hotel has a unique old west feel in a quaint little town full of German heritage. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: History and the little houses in the back.
Cons: The only negative was that the air conditioning was not very good. It was a window unit and did not cool the air well. I normally keep my air at hom
The only negative was that the air conditioning was not very good. It was a window unit and did not cool the air well. I normally keep my air at home on 77, so most people would want it colder than me. The bathroom did not leave much room to put your bathroom items. Perhaps less furniture in the bedroom and install a mirror and table for getting dressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kent from San Angelo, TX

First stay Ye Kendall Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and room.
Cons: Spa open
Location: First time in Boerne TX, to many activities for one day. Great restaurants, Little Gretel has nice atmosphere and wonderful German and Czech food
Very nice, staff most helpful. Wish Spa was cleaned and open. Over all great stay and will come back here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Huntsville

Found out if they have an event before booking

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is historic and lovely; however, the staff is not well-trained or courteous. Beware: They book weddings in the open courtyard - the rooms surround the courtyard. We literally walked through a wedding to get to our room and they had a DJ that played horrible music VERY LOUD for 5 hours. The speakers were literally outside our room, as were the wedding guests. Kids at the wedding were running and screaming outside of our door for hours. When we asked to move to a room a little farther away from the wedding, they said they were booked and when asked how long the wedding was going on- we got a "not sure". As it is a historic property, the walls are extremely thin and we heard everything, including our neighbors on either side. Had we known about the layout or the fact that a wedding was booked, we would have never booked a stay for that weekend.