Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Cons: Needed some painting in room.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby and good places to eat...many of both closed on Monday.
Quaint...room was dark...dark walls (needed paint). No windows, outside light from glass door. Good beds, good a//c. Restaurant and bar were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenettafrom Orange, Texas

Charming Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint Inn in a wonderful hill country town. Charming rooms, friendly staff and delicious restaurant also. Take time to explore Boerne. The spa next door offers 20% discounts on all services for guests at the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Grandstafffrom Houston, TX

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever we travel to Boerne Ye Kendall Inn is our go to hotel. Convenient location within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and Cibolo Creek. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hill Country Classic

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with a nice decor.
Cons: Covered parking access.
Location: It is a landmark hotel and a Hill Country icon.
Texas, Texas and more Texas. Walking distance to downtown shopping, pleasant bar, and access to a riverside walking trail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Quaint, nice.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Unique and in a nice town.
Cons: Service.
Location: Epicure is a great place to eat and shop. Pistol Shears had awesome services and extremely friendly staff.
Nice stay, but my friend was a little disappointed that the very small pool is advertised as a hot tub. It is not hot at all, just barely warm if it is running and cool if not. Room was nice, they did accommodate us to a larger room because the first had no windows and was kind of claustrophobic feeling. The restaurant service was very very slow and there were only a few customers, but the food was good. We thought it was kind of strange that we had just returned from a walk along the river and came into the lobby to use the restroom before going out to eat. We didn't want to go back up to the room since we were going in the opposite direction. We were told that they did not have a restroom for us to use since the restaurant was closed. We thought that was odd and not very customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilyfrom San antonio

Cozy stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and cozy, and it was very relaxing being able to stroll around Boerne. For more of an antique cozy feel, I recommend staying in one of the themed rooms, like the sewing room. The courtyard rooms have more of a hotel feel. Both clean and comfy but I prefer the themed rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pearland

Atmosphere was great!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We loved the quaintness of the place! Front desk was pleasant and helpful. Easy check in and out. Will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monicafrom Dallas

Comforting and relaxing

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Even locals visit the bar. Great conversations. Entire site is very picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, friendly service. Fast check in. Room was clean. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com