Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jay from Toronto, Canada

Not a particularly great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I found the hotel to be a little underwhelming, right from the moment I arrived. The location is on a major street, but a bit far from everything. The decor looked a bit cheap and the service was kind of surly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johans from Miami

Ok for Singles, not for couples

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Room noise
Location: Is near to Shopping Center, over 40 stores around, near to over 10 restaurant, café, bars, banks, all in walking distance. It has M.C. Donald’s, Burge
Very noisy, too hard to sleep constable, street noise, hold way noise, next door noise. The staff was courtesy and friendly, the hotel restaurant is great, the location is perfect is just the noise inside the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Ed from ft lauderdale, fl

Good area, nice looking hotel,cool lobby

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel looks good on exterior, ok interior, good location, safe neighborhood. Staff very nice, but when you complain, they say sorry but really don't care. Not like service in the US! Hotel has no Air Conditioning in rooms! Bogotá is always Cool, but still no a/c. We asked for a room with one, but they said it was an upgrade and brought us a fan instead. The toilet ran all night, shower head is not movable which is a little uncomfortable. Seal at shower door leaks (has a bad seal). Safe jammed and took an hour for the guys to fix. Lastly, had the laundry department iron my clothes since I was on a business trip, and they charged about $5 a garment or $80 total. To put it in perspective a cleaning lady might charge $15 per day. They totally overcharged. Also on the bill, they tried to charge $10 in hotel insurance per night. Which I complained about and they waived it. Again, the people were nice (especially the door man, Andres) but the hotel overall is mediocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recomended

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Small room, beds nad bathroom
Location: not bad
Small rooms, with not air condition, the ubication is good, the beds are very small, the breasfast normal
2 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Doral, FL

Bad management

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Upper floor terrace, very nice for relax or conversations.
Cons: Staff and their management.
Location: Good location, but in these days the traffic is very high in that area.
I had two incidents in the hotel: 1) I arrived quite late because a flight delay. The man in the reception gave me the smallest room in the Hotel, I asked him for a bigger room and he agreed but with an extra charge. He requested the extra charge in cash. Yes, in cash. First time in my life, I travel a lot and would not expect in in Colombia where the service is top of the line. Next day, I checked my reservation and my original room was a Premium, a large one. The man in the reception did not gave the right room, maybe to charge me this "extra"??? 2) I went for an Expo, second day i was returning from the Expo, carrying my laptop bag. A person in the elevator asked me my room number, then my name, then my id... she was extremely disrespectful. We went down, I told the manager... he did nothing. Not even an apology. Bogota is a very nice city, and their people 99.9% is the best of the city. Not this time. The hotel is managed by the wrong people. WOULD NEVER GO BACK. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND.
3 out of 5
by RS from Bogota

Bad Romantic Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, food, establishment featurea
Location: Well located. Great pubs, restaurants, shopping nearby.
The purpose of the trip was to celebrate a weekend anniversary. The hotel has more of a business feeling. The top terrace, which was one of the main reasons I booked the hotel, was used all weekend for special events. It seems the hotel concentrates on outside events more, which gives guests a feeling of being left aside. The wer zone(sauna,steam room, jacuzzi) was another main reason i booked the hotel, it has a beautiful view. But it is adjacent to the hair salon and there is no person assigned to take care of guests at the spa. A lady helping the salon staff was between taking care of us and braiding someone's hair. Cleanliness of jacuzzi was not acceptable. Breakfast was rather simple, the Colombian specialties were not as good as expected. Overall experience was OK. I wouldnt recommend this hotel for couples. Maybe families, tourists and definitely business people. A hotel to sleep in and thats it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mg

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect location, new and clean, very friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were great, really looked after me. I arrived feeling sick and had pain in my ribs. The manager called a doctor to check me out in my hotel room, the manager came up with the doctor to translate and make sure i was taken care of and my medication was collected from the local pharmacy by the bellboy. Couldn't ask for better. I ate in the restaurant which was really good too. Service was very attentive and food was prepared v quickly and food was delicious. The location is quiet close to the main old square. The surrounding neighbourhood seemed ok but probably not the most attractive place as it was on the side of a main road, but v convenient for public transport and taxis.