Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jay from Toronto, Canada

Not a particularly great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I found the hotel to be a little underwhelming, right from the moment I arrived. The location is on a major street, but a bit far from everything. The decor looked a bit cheap and the service was kind of surly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johans from Miami

Ok for Singles, not for couples

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Room noise
Location: Is near to Shopping Center, over 40 stores around, near to over 10 restaurant, café, bars, banks, all in walking distance. It has M.C. Donald’s, Burge
Very noisy, too hard to sleep constable, street noise, hold way noise, next door noise. The staff was courtesy and friendly, the hotel restaurant is great, the location is perfect is just the noise inside the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Ed from ft lauderdale, fl

Good area, nice looking hotel,cool lobby

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel looks good on exterior, ok interior, good location, safe neighborhood. Staff very nice, but when you complain, they say sorry but really don't care. Not like service in the US! Hotel has no Air Conditioning in rooms! Bogotá is always Cool, but still no a/c. We asked for a room with one, but they said it was an upgrade and brought us a fan instead. The toilet ran all night, shower head is not movable which is a little uncomfortable. Seal at shower door leaks (has a bad seal). Safe jammed and took an hour for the guys to fix. Lastly, had the laundry department iron my clothes since I was on a business trip, and they charged about $5 a garment or $80 total. To put it in perspective a cleaning lady might charge $15 per day. They totally overcharged. Also on the bill, they tried to charge $10 in hotel insurance per night. Which I complained about and they waived it. Again, the people were nice (especially the door man, Andres) but the hotel overall is mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NT from Miramar, Florida

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times but this stay was a surprise to me: The bathrooms were dark, the paint in the bathrooms was chipped, and the bathroom paint had water stains. I had remembered the hotel's restaurant as being really good; this time it was not as good as I had remembered it. The staff is always very friendly and the hotel is safe. However, I left feeling that the hotel was in a downturn and needs to do some work to lighten up and improve the appearance in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingrid from California

Walking distance to many restaurants

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and hotel staff very much. The staff was attentive and rooms were comfortable. The hotel restaurant had great drinks and food. There are many restaurants walking distance. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camilo Garzon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Jax Fl

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was better than expected and the staff was super attentive. The Hotel was comfortable modern and the bath and bed were extremely comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and we were very pleased. Lots of places to eat close to the hotel within walking distance. Great price on the hotel and felt like we got more than our money's worth. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by F Madero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Miami

Nice hotel, breakfast could be better

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice boutique type hotel in a good location. The breakfast buffet is not as expansive as other comparably priced Bogota hotels, but it's tastefully decorated. Great customer service and rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recomended

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Small room, beds nad bathroom
Location: not bad
Small rooms, with not air condition, the ubication is good, the beds are very small, the breasfast normal