Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by CRodriguez from Bogota, Colombia

Nowhere near four stars

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a four star hotel by far. The rooms are way too small and if you stay in the second floor might as well stay in the lobby. Noisy rooms, the water piping seems to run right under the pillows if the people next door turn the shower on. The rooms basic accomodations and the bathrooms are cramped and dark. I reserved with Hotels.com and the people at the hotel gave me a room with twin beds because of the rate I booked the room at. Basic hotel at best, don't expect a four star hotel or you'll be dissapointed. Book as a last resort, not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesus Rojas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jay from Toronto, Canada

Not a particularly great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I found the hotel to be a little underwhelming, right from the moment I arrived. The location is on a major street, but a bit far from everything. The decor looked a bit cheap and the service was kind of surly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael gubieda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johans from Miami

Ok for Singles, not for couples

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: Room noise
Location: Is near to Shopping Center, over 40 stores around, near to over 10 restaurant, café, bars, banks, all in walking distance. It has M.C. Donald’s, Burge
Very noisy, too hard to sleep constable, street noise, hold way noise, next door noise. The staff was courtesy and friendly, the hotel restaurant is great, the location is perfect is just the noise inside the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Ed from ft lauderdale, fl

Good area, nice looking hotel,cool lobby

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel looks good on exterior, ok interior, good location, safe neighborhood. Staff very nice, but when you complain, they say sorry but really don't care. Not like service in the US! Hotel has no Air Conditioning in rooms! Bogotá is always Cool, but still no a/c. We asked for a room with one, but they said it was an upgrade and brought us a fan instead. The toilet ran all night, shower head is not movable which is a little uncomfortable. Seal at shower door leaks (has a bad seal). Safe jammed and took an hour for the guys to fix. Lastly, had the laundry department iron my clothes since I was on a business trip, and they charged about $5 a garment or $80 total. To put it in perspective a cleaning lady might charge $15 per day. They totally overcharged. Also on the bill, they tried to charge $10 in hotel insurance per night. Which I complained about and they waived it. Again, the people were nice (especially the door man, Andres) but the hotel overall is mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Weston, Florida

Hotel Cosmo 116

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a romantic get away in Bogota. This hotel was very nice and clean. I liked how it is located in a great area of the city near restaurants and shopping areas. My only regret was that our room was quite small but I should not complain as the price from Hotel.com was very reasonable. I would stay here again without reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NT from Miramar, Florida

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times but this stay was a surprise to me: The bathrooms were dark, the paint in the bathrooms was chipped, and the bathroom paint had water stains. I had remembered the hotel's restaurant as being really good; this time it was not as good as I had remembered it. The staff is always very friendly and the hotel is safe. However, I left feeling that the hotel was in a downturn and needs to do some work to lighten up and improve the appearance in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingrid from California

Walking distance to many restaurants

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and hotel staff very much. The staff was attentive and rooms were comfortable. The hotel restaurant had great drinks and food. There are many restaurants walking distance. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camilo Garzon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com