Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arturo from Mexico City

Nice hotel, good value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The hotel is relatively new. Rooms are clean and relatively small (but if you're going to be out exploring the city that's all you need). The staff is SUPER friendly and will help you with any questions you might have. Breakfast is good too: fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, toast. The area is not the nicest part of town but it's not bad either. You'll be a 3-5USD taxi ride from the nice part of town and the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cf from usa

attention

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the hotel needs its own restaurant because some times you need it
Location: the hotel is not located in a good area I would say is really dangerous during the night
good attention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dee Ganguly from New Orleans, USA

2 nights in Bogota

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose hotel based on location for fiancée's medical formalities regarding US visa. Standard room is quite small with barely walking space around bed. Breakfast was decent with eggs cooked to order. Located in Chapinero, halfway between the north and south, taxi rides were convenient and less than $6.00 for most destinations. If you are looking for basic no frills hotel you cannot beat the price and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrice from San Francisco

Great Hotel in Nice Location

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The location is great and the hotel is clean and cozy. The staff is friendly.
Cons: Customers have to be buzzed in so might be a bit of an issue if the receptionist is busy somewhere else in the hotel.
Location: The hotel is located at the heart of Bogota's gay neighborhood, Chapinero. There are lots of things to do and plenty of restaurants and stores.
Nothing bad to say about this place. It's a really clean hotel located at the heart of Chapinero, which is also the gay neighborhood. A 5-minute walk will take you to shops and restaurants on the main street. The staff was friendly, at least the guy who took care of my reservation. Everything went well, I only stayed a night but wouldn't have minded staying there for more night had I need to extend my trip. Totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arquitekto from New York, NY, USA

Excellent, clean, contemporary...!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: room design
Location: central and well located
Excellent hotel, super-clean, contemporary, well-maintained, and pleasant. Great design and great value. Located about halfway between downtown (Candelaria area) and Parque 93--the neighborhood is like a 'midtown' between the Parque 93 'uptown' and business commercial/financial district 'downtown'. Abitare 56 is close to the north-south Trans-Milenio metrobus--the hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the Calle 53 station--this metro line runs along the entire downtown-to-Parque 93 corridor. I walked to Parque 93 and it took about one hour at a moderate pace. Abitare 56 is well located in a neighborhood that looks like it used to be the 'upper/upper middle class' neighborhood of Bogota, however the neighborhood is modest and middle class now. Hotel interior is super-contemporary and attractive--very well designed architectural interior. Room is comfortable--super comfortable bed and hot shower. Small but well designed bathroom Great workstation. Definitely a mid-level hotel offering comfort and a quiet, restful, and clean environment. I highly recommend this hotel. Jeno's Pizza around the corner on Avenida Chile is excellent, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good if on a budget

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not expect luxury here. But it is adequate if on a budget and only staying in Bogota a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MMP

Bueno, Bonito, Economico

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean, Friendly service, lacks reception area large enough to receive guests, location is OK. hotel has restaurant only for breakfast, only fast food available in immediate area. Nice restaurants at calle 70 between carrera 7 and 5, an easy and safe 20 minute walk. Outstanding value for price. I will use this hotel on return trips to Bogotá.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos from New York, NY, USA

its a good hotel for couples and its gay friendly!

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: that looks modern
Cons: a lil noise in the hallway and i think wall are to thin because i could hear the next guess snoring which was not pleasant
Location: good location but kind of scary at night, just be carefull of your surrandings!!
The hotel is in a great location but could be a lil tricky at night, just be carefull do not go out alone at night. They put us in the first floor and in the mornings its a little noise because the room that i was #104 is behind the cafetiria and people talk loud. Also the wall are to thin so i hear the guess next room snoring, it was bad!!!...over all the hotel is nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The reception staff,the manager and the owner all went out of there way to help enjoy my trip in Lima. thank you