Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all style, no substance

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Don't believe the pictures. Believe the reviews. We made the mistake of getting carried away by the beautiful pictures. The hotel is in fact pretty but the rooms are pretty bare and small. Don't expect a place to hang your clothes, a chair, or even towels. We had to ask four times before getting any towels (and wait about 10 hours). We also had to wait half an hour for our room at 6 pm. The dining room is pretty much for show (with the exception of breakfast). All restaurants around the area close around 5-6 pm and, unless you take a cab, you must order take out. The hotel doesn't serve any food. We even asked for a fork and we were told that they can't give you one at night. Spend the extra 10 dollars and stay in a better hotel/neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stad not flexible and noisy

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We arrived early after a long trip, but check-in time is 3 o'clock. We tried to check in at 3, but we had to wait untill 5 o'clock, because something went wrong with the reservation... We we're a bit late for breakfast, so we couldn't get anything anymore... Room was clean, but it was noisy; cars were driving through the room... And the hotel is not in candelaria, but in centro, that's good to know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DW Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Medellin

Good and Cheap

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great - people very nice, service excellent etc. However, the area around the hotel is a bit dodgy. 2 blocks from it, all's good though. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay - that's it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice historical hotel, conformable and very helpful stuff. The breakfast was good but not large. The neighborhood is scary looking. Curfew at 8pm latest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SANDRA from ORLANDO, FL

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRENDLY AND HELPED US WITH ALL OF OUR NEEDS. THE LADY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL... THE AREA IS GOOD YOU HAVE EVERYTHING CLOSE BY. THANKS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Nice, lsmall clean hotel. Stuff a bit clumsy on the english but very frendly. Rooms are a bit small and noisy, but it's a bussy part of the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Italy

Very convenient for young or casual travellers

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Clean, in an typical old-looking building, recently renovated"
Cons: No closet or drawers
Location: great to walk in the Candelaria area, close to Museums and historical places
A nice place, recently renovated and conveniently placed in the city center. Clean rooms and gentle people. The only issue you may eventually incur is that there is no closet to hang and store your clothes. I asked for a quiet room and - despite an early check in - I was immediately attended and got a nice one. I only had a problem with my early checkout, as the credit card terninal was not working and I ended up paying cash.