Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colombian Gring from Kansas City Mo.

Clean and efficent.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good coffee, clean rooms, great morning brunch, and efficent shuttle to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Toronto

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: I liked how the hotel was safe, luxurious and impeccably clean. The airport shuttle included (free) was a HUGE bonus.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Take a 3-5 minute walk to the nearest mall, Grand Estacion or walk southbound from the mall to catch a bus to get downtown and shop local.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos Florez from USA

ONE BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
AR Hotel left us stranded at the airport for more than 2 hours. They advertised shuttle airport pick up but DO NOT indicate that the service is limited to certain hours of the day. Only after MANY phone calls did they send someone to pick us up! This really ruined our stay. It is my hope AR Hotel will be more accurate in their marketing. That was our LAST stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry Piggott from Yorktown, VA

Bogota Gem

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I usually stay at the Bogota Plaza but since the trade show was closer to this hotel and it was listed as one of the suggested hotels by the Trade show group I set up the reservation. I was glad I did. The service first of all was some of the best that I have had in my travels. The food at the hotel was great. It was in a secure location and only 15 minutes to town center (unless during the morning or evening rush). Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the first time I got to know any of the staff on a first name basis. They made me feel at home and went beyond normal helpfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar from US

Great Hotel with great people!!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is great Hotel. Only complain, internet it is not that good. But the people is really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service....

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT....!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Wichita, KS

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Open concept (lobby, bar, restaurant)
Cons: No recommendations to offer
Location: See above
This was my first trip to Bogota and really didn't know what to expect. the shuttle to the hotel from the airport was easy and efficient, the check in was nonintrusive, the room was clean and well attended, the bar had live entertainment and a friendly wait staff and the food was excellent. There was also easy access to the city via taxi, security was very good and for the most part, it was quite. There was a large shopping mall that was an easy walk and the area was primarily residence so I had a chance to watch the locals in action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin Segovia from Miami. USA

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location, great view, good rates