Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by edith from boston, ma

Clean, basic hotel with rude staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff attitude.
Basic clean hotel in a safe location. Hotel staff is not interested in service but in extracting more money from your stay: watch out for the "hotel insurance" that they will automatically tack on-I declined it when I checked in, but there it was on my bill when I checked out. I pointed out that I had declined this option and the desk clerk then took it off. (When I asked what it was for I was told, "in case you get sick, or if you lose your computer in your room." Ridiculous!). Because I was wary of brushing my teeth with tap water, I opened a liter bottle of water from the minibar. I am happy to pay a premium for this, but 17,000 pesos? ( that is $8.50 for local bottled water-this was not Evian or something imported). Finally on checkout I asked specifically for them to call a yellow taxi to take me to the airport; instead, their own service pulled up. The difference? The hotel cab service charges 44,000 pesos-roughly $22- versus the 25,000 pesos, or $12.00 that I did pay when I refused their service and asked, for a second time, for a yellow taxi. I wouldn't stay here again and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noah from B

Pretty standard really

Posted Feb 21, 2014
If you are looking for a boutique hotel, maybe this isn't the choice for you. If you want a nice and basic clean room, BH is perfect. I would have liked some sort of a/c fan, the city noise is to much to sleep through. The breakfast was so- so, on par with a motel continental breakfast. The best part is the hotel is right next to a great movie theater. Really, stay at the Click Clack if they have rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fausto from miami

nice, practical, modern and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, the only problem the hotel does not count with transportation after 5 pm. we had to get an street taxi and run our chances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pvngr from Chile

Perfect for travelers who like to walk around

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and decoration
Cons: Noise and bigger blackout curtains in the room, sunlight passed through the sides of them.
Location: full of restaurants, night life and commerce, also near de highway.
The hotel is well located near the 93 park, an area full of restaurants, commerce, and good access to the rest of the city, highways and the Transmilenio (city's transport system). It´s pretty new, rooms are in good condition, staff is very friendly as most of Colombians, buffet breakfast was very good in quality (not that good in variety). There was too much light in the room even though it had roller blackout curtains, and you could hear everything that happened in the hall from the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from Bogota

Located for business and pleasure

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice boutique hotel close to the park. A nice place to walk in the evenings and many options for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria Victoria from USA

cozy, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Bh Parque 93. I've been back several times since I first stayed with them last year. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoria

great hotel and very nice staff

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt at home and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: variety of breakfast, it was the same every morning.
it have a very good location, close to El Parque de la 93, with lots of restaurants and bars. the people is very nice and helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward

I liked this hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Business trip. I was gone except for sleeping. Atmosphere was pleasant, breakfast buffet was good. Wireless connection could be better in the breakfast room. They tried to charge me 8 or 9 dollars per night for "insurance" ex post facto. When questioned, they said it was optional. Just say no after paying for it all on expedia.