Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from St Louis, MO, USA

Felt safe in area.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Smaller size, well staffed, appearance, room comfort, complimentary breakfast, free Wifi, hotel based transportation, comfortable beds.
Cons: Mostly minor: the warming trays at breakfast didn't really keep the food warm, the bed pillows had little support.
Location: Mostly places to shop and eat. Most attractions were a good distance away. Andes DC restaurant was a delightful and recommended eating experience.
This hotel was recommended by two friends who travel to Bogota for business. It was a great value and we happy with our decision. Staff were exceptionally accommodating. After I booked I noticed on their web page that check in ended at 9 p.m. I called ahead and that turned out not to accurate. We arrived at 1145 p.m. and the front desk was staffed and the lobby opened. We walked in the neighborhood in the evening and experienced nothing alarming. The location was a considerable distance from the pulse of the city so commuting was lengthy by taxi partly due to heavy traffic during the week. However, it was near high end shopping, clubs, wide array or restaurants. The hotel taxi service was an unexpected and convenient service. They would transport you and wait for you or you could call for pickup; in a city that size with a complex safety history it offered piece of mind. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marguerite from Montreal, QC, Canada

An excellent choice for a visit to Bogota

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great location in a safe area. Small facility with personal service. I was travelling solo and appreciated the personal service.
Cons: Maps and general tourist information, as is prepared in other cities by the municipal or other tourist office.
Location: Conveniently located near Parque 93. Excellent restaurants within a safe walking distance.
Courteous and efficient service Excellent value for money. the hotel drivers are friendly and well-informed. Staff is attentive and service is prompt. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Toronto, Canada

Good for a short stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The buffet breakfast that is included was very good; yogurt, fresh fruits, toast, waffles, eggs made to order etc. You won't leave hungry.
Cons: Shower drain placement was wrong so the shower never drained properly; leaving a few cm of water on the shower floor at all times.
Location: A very nice Italian restaurant across the street, and several other dining options one block away around the corner.
I needed to stay in Bogota for one night before meeting up with friends. The Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel was a good choice for my short stay. The room looked exactly like it did online. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. My view was of the neighbouring construction site, but since I was only staying one night, and it was Friday, there was no construction noise. There is a lot of construction in the neighbourhood, so this likely wouldn't be the place to stay if you were in Bogota for several days as a tourist, but for a few days, it would be fine.
1 out of 5
by Dr from New York, NY

NOISY and Sneaky Staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: The Staff and Management. They will charge you for everything and try to give you a cheaper room if you are not careful!
Location: few restaurants nearby
When I originally booked this room I paid online for the suite which included a living room. When I arrived at the hotel I confirmed that my room was a suite. The guest services agent agreed with me that I booked the suite but somehow could not find my reservation. After waiting fifteen min he was able to locate the reservation. When I went to my room it was a standard bedroom no suite!! I called down to the front desk and the on duty manager said that I paid for a standard room. While she was saying this I pulled out my cell phone and repeated the confirmation number to her and the fact that it listed suite! She then said Oh let me see if there is one available.I had to go back to the guest services counter and within two minutes was assigned the suite I paid for....all of a sudden it was available! The next day which was Sunday morning I might add, I was awaken by a LOUD POUNDING AND BANGING NOISE!! The floor beneath me had construction workers installing hardwood floors at seven AM on a sunday morning! I called down to the front desk to have the workers stop! The front desk said they called and the workers would not stop! I called again twenty minutes later and the front desk said Oh they did not stop? I was so extremely annoyed!! The front desk said that they would send the manager to stop the workers from working! After an hour the workers stopped the banging. When I went to check out I was told many people complained! Then I was handed a bill full of charges!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PRaab from Sacramento, CA

Great Hotel Safe neighborhood

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful. Rooms were good size, nice windows that partially opened and blocked noise. The rooms were also very clean and stylishly decorated. Free wifi was surprisingly fast. The gym was adequate and they will have a better one soon. Breakfast was great. Neighborhood totally safe at night and many restaurant options within 2 blocks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Cardiff

Hotel fully booked!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival at Best Western I was told that they were fully booked due to a large group staying there. Since I had pre-payed this was particularly frustrating. The receptionist was apologetic but all she could offer me was a booking in another hotel locally and a taxi to take me there. It was 10 pm when I arrived and I didn't know the area or the hotel I was being sent to, as it was my first time in Bogota, so the whole experience was quite unnerving. Fortunately the hotel I was sent to was very good and I have no complaints about that but for Best Western to overbook is entirely unacceptable, especially when I had pre-payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Astounding service, great work desk and chair, big laptop safe. Views from large window are terrible (a construction site).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santini from Florianopolis, Brasil

Nice option in Bogota

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checkin was quick. Check out not so fast... A free bottle of water is provided but only on the first day. Breakfast is good but very repetitive. The gym is way too small. They announced a "real" gym for the future but, by now it is very limited. The hotel seems very busy with events and meetings and a halloween party for kids on the weekend was a little annoying (started early and it was very noise) as a breakfast companion. Overall, it is decent hotel but there is room for improvements