Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city, MX

Great service all around, every time

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Mostly, the people. Location and services are also very good.
Cons: The rooms can get a bit chilly in winter, even though the whole place is centrally heated (rare in Bogota), so a room based heater would be good.
Location: It's within walking distance of Zona Rosa, shopping centers, parks, and great dining venues.
I have been staying at this hotel almost once a month for the last year for my business trips, and I have yet to have a bad experience. The service, both for hospitality and events, is always friendly and engaging; the food is top notch, and the location, a block from the Parque de la 93, cannot be beat: it's within walking distance of Zona Rosa, shopping centers, parks, and great dining venues. The Facilities themselves are very good: the rooms are comfortable, with plenty of event rooms and good parking. The Internet service is also very stable and has good connection speeds (a steady 4-5 Mbps downstream).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by world travelers from usa

very nice hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
parc 93 area is safe and fun to explore. there are many restaurants of all levels and types to meet your wish. this hotel is right in the middle of this area, easy walk from the front door. the staff at the hotel is friendly and professional and most welcoming of its guests. rooms are spacious enough and comfortable. the pricing is fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Parque 93; super comfortable bed

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; amazing staff; super comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Best, Best Western Plus I've stayed in
Cons: Rooms could use a little more insulation between rooms. I could here a pin drop in the room next door.
Location: I'm a business traveler. So I'm looking for a good place to eat that is not to expensive. Great restaurants close within walking distence.
Staff was great, room was great, breakfast was great, Location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from St Louis, MO, USA

Felt safe in area.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Smaller size, well staffed, appearance, room comfort, complimentary breakfast, free Wifi, hotel based transportation, comfortable beds.
Cons: Mostly minor: the warming trays at breakfast didn't really keep the food warm, the bed pillows had little support.
Location: Mostly places to shop and eat. Most attractions were a good distance away. Andes DC restaurant was a delightful and recommended eating experience.
This hotel was recommended by two friends who travel to Bogota for business. It was a great value and we happy with our decision. Staff were exceptionally accommodating. After I booked I noticed on their web page that check in ended at 9 p.m. I called ahead and that turned out not to accurate. We arrived at 1145 p.m. and the front desk was staffed and the lobby opened. We walked in the neighborhood in the evening and experienced nothing alarming. The location was a considerable distance from the pulse of the city so commuting was lengthy by taxi partly due to heavy traffic during the week. However, it was near high end shopping, clubs, wide array or restaurants. The hotel taxi service was an unexpected and convenient service. They would transport you and wait for you or you could call for pickup; in a city that size with a complex safety history it offered piece of mind. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marguerite from Montreal, QC, Canada

An excellent choice for a visit to Bogota

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great location in a safe area. Small facility with personal service. I was travelling solo and appreciated the personal service.
Cons: Maps and general tourist information, as is prepared in other cities by the municipal or other tourist office.
Location: Conveniently located near Parque 93. Excellent restaurants within a safe walking distance.
Courteous and efficient service Excellent value for money. the hotel drivers are friendly and well-informed. Staff is attentive and service is prompt. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julio from Guatemala

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was surprisingly good! Great location and overal pleasant environment. The only thing anoying was a construction site right next tho the hotel with noise during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Portland, Or

Convenient, Safe and Elegant

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fabulous. Everything was great- close to good restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast buffet was the best ever. What really shines though is the staff. As we spoke little Spanish, they were helpful translators at every question. The most impressive act though was front desk Daniel calling Bogota Bike Tours. Eager adventurers my husband and I wanted to take the tour we'd read about. All I did was ask him how to get there and he took the initiative to call and get all the updated info for us. We would stay here in a heartbeat. Thanks Best Western 93!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingrid Theresa from Washington, DC

loved this hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the exception of the food, this hotel is excellent! There are planty of places to dine in the neighborhood, so avoid the room service...under-cooked chicken, awful Ceasar salad...the service itself was great, the food, not at all. Otherwise, this place is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com