Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel kinda close to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I just stayed at the Marriott for one night before flying home to the US the next morning. For this situation, it was perfect although a bit pricy for a hotel away from downtown. Staff is great. Spa and pool facilities are also excellent for Colombia standards - pool is actually 20 yards but you'll need goggles to swim laps since there are no lanes. I got a massage which was worth the $100. Bar restaurant is nice but essentially limited to sushi, and the night I was there a loud band was playing old classic American rock songs. Location is perfect for the airport but NOT if you want to see el centro, which is a 10$ cab ride away towards the mountains...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was amazing!! A highly recommended place to rest and stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sherrifrom Cleveland, Ohio

Spectacular hotel - loved it!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spectacular hotel with amazing service. I was only there for a short night and they did everything possible to help me maximize my stay. Beware of the hustlers at the airport. This hotel is 5-7 minutes from airport. Avoid the hustlers at the door who will co-opt you to their driver and charge $40-50USD. The cab ride should be $20USD maximum - and even that is overpriced for the short ride. Cab drivers at Bogota Airport would be well served to learn some very basic English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel, Very Good Location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Very close to the airport, all staff very good and helpful, several restaurants and a nice bar in the lobby.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent locate close to airport.
Very close to Airport and many other places, very confortable to receive people in the lobby, all facilities very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard A.from Miami - Florida

Close to airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott Bogota was an excellent choice, new hotel located close the airport, excellent service. beds are fantastic and the choice or menu of pillows a great idea, quiet rooms. the hotel security and dog allways making you feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Guatemala

Very well experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Interntet speed, free Access.
Hotel is category 5, Confortable romos, spa, restaurants, healt club, VIP lounge. Staff is very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javierfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Excellent for Business Travelers

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport (15 mins), but offers a FREE shuttle to and from that runs from 6am-10pm. It's also close enough to downtown to schedule several meetings, but far enough away from the financial district to avoid the hectic afternoon traffic. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure your stay is 5-star material. The hotel has a fleet of designated transportation vehicles for hire. I hired four different drivers during my short stay, and all of them very friendly, well-mannered, informative, and willing to help. They know as much about the city as tour guides do. The transportation service will even drop you off somewhere (restaurant, business meeting, etc.) and pick you back up upon request - all coordinated safely and securely through the Hotel. The wi-fi in the hotel is quick and convenient. I streamed an hour-long episode of my favorite TV show, loaded in 5 mins. The business center is functional. For loyalty members, the hotel includes access to the private dining area on the top floor, which serves an excellent complementary breakfast every morning, as well as some afternoon snacks (small sandwiches or tapas) and refreshments (beer, wine, sodas, bottled water, etc.) - again, complimentary for rewards members.