Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 3 from London, UK

Fantastic, Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013
The hotel is well located, with restaurants, shopping centres and the airpor near to, the rooms were excelent and very comfortable, spa and swimming pool areas were very good, staff was extremelly friendly and polite, with a right aproach and happy actitud, breakfast was fantastic, with lots of fresh options, overall a Suberb hotel. we will defenitly stay there again, we had been in other 3 around the same area and the Marriot has been the best by far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gb

Overnight in bogota

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean, new, very nice decoration, good breakfast buffet
Cons: Shuttle from the airport- a number to call to order faster service
Marriott is close to the airport and to the city; it's modern, clean, beautifully decorated with separate chic areas for dining, bar, two lobbies, outside garden. The security is excellent. We were not able to use the spa facility since we only stayed 1 night and left early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victor from Worcester, United Kingdom

Great stop over location for city explorers

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Hotel was great, location handy for airport, and food was really great, especially breakfast. took a guided tour of the city through the hotel was good but felt he ripped me off a bit by extending the tour to 6 hours (!) from the original 4 (was not aware it was charge by the hour) and had limited knowledge and English. But was interesting never the less. Staff we great, deco is very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Mostly Good

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Room service
Cons: Unmarked emergency exits
Location: Location is along Av. El Dorado, about 15 minutes from the airport, and in a secure part of the city among other hotels, businesses and apartments.
Overpriced for the experience, though I could have taken a cheaper option. I had specific issues in an otherwise pleasant stay: - the bed was way too soft - an emergency exit was unmarked as such, and when I went outside through it I was confronted by security and forced to go back in - the bill for room service and minibar is itemized, but you are not told what the items are, just the amounts - the toilet didn't flow properly, and I had to ask staff to help with what was almost a very disgusting overflow That said, the staff were excellent and professional throughout, the Argentine steak I had for room service was superb, and the airport shuttle was great. Also: it's about a 1/2 hour walk to the Botanical Gardens and Parque Simon Bolivar. The Chivas buses load in the evenings about 1 block and a half east of the hotel, along El Dorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Devon

All round great place to overnight in Bogota

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Room quality and being met at the airport and transported by shuttle bus to the hotel
Cons: Nothing bad to report
Location: Didn't see much of it - streets around very clean and tidy - 10 mins from the airport
An absolutely fantastic hotel. Superb room and after flying in to a busy city, has all the little bits and pieces you need in the room. Room super clean and choice of breakfast items first-rate. Hotel courtesy shuttle bus runs every 30 mins from the international terminal - there is someone there with one of those little hold-up signs to meet hotel guests as you exit the airport - when flying into a big city with something of a 'reputation', being met like this and transported to the hotel in safety and comfort is very welcome (as it turns out Bogota, probably doesn't deserve it's reputation any more, but speaking little Spanish, it's still nice to be met). By UK standards also not an expensive option (booked through expedia).