Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VKfrom Atlanta

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I could have stayed longer! It was comfortably appointed with everything we needed or wanted, including Hermes toiletries. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, good location in a safe neighbourhood, not too far from the city centre yet close to the restaurants in zona rosa, zona g etc. Bed was ok. Room size good. Could have done without fake books and plants but that's a minor detail. Breakfast quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Jullfrom Toronto

Outstanding

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are very helpful. Hotel is lovely and everything works. The rooms are larger than normal, semi-suites really. Rooftop workout area has great views. Breakfast is included and very good. Hotel is quiet which in Bogota is rare. Location is great for restaurants and shopping and its an area you can walk around in safely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JCookfrom USA

Not Too Shabby

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed everything with only two complaints; 1) the cleaning staff did not replace towels when they cleaned. They merely folded your dirty towels. Nor did they sweep. 2) the breakfast buffet really doesn't have a lot of options. Some fruit, lots of bread, and eggs however you'd like them. It was good food. There just wasn't a lot of options. My wife was really looking forward to waffles. In total we give the Cabrera Imperial 4/5 stars. We prefer our experience at the Andino Royal but if the Andino isn't available we will remember the Cabrera Imperial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always great Staff and food are way above par

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, bars, restaraunts you name it its all within walking distance and its in a very safe neighborhood
Always great Staff and food are way above par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivan Ramosfrom Chatsworth, CA

Bogota Colombia

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
From Hotel Staff To Hotel Room To Morning Breakfast = 100% Excellent Expierence. 100% I would stay here again. Hotel Room Was Amazingly Beautiful...made you feel truly on vacation..."Two Thumbs Up"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
I enjoyed my stay in a beautiful hotel and a great neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by Kimfrom Miami, FL, USA

Other reviews looked good, BUT DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pretty much everything. Bad internet service. Poor air conditioners. Terrible staff.
Location: Good location but there are much better hotels in same area.
DON’T STAY HERE! When is the last time you got a call in the middle of the night from the front desk asking who you were? This hotel is not up to par on a number of different items. Frankly I would never stay here again and do not recommend anyone else to waste their money. 1. The internet Wifi is very spotty and often doesn’t work at all, in spite of various resets of the system by the staff. Confirmed in multiple rooms and in the lobby itself. 2. Air conditioners in multiple rooms did not work properly. 3. They use Varsol (a paint thinner) to clean the hallways. It’s a horrible smell. 4. I received an undesirable call in the middle of the night asking who I was. They have no clue what is going on in their own hotel. Then after I heard them saying they didn’t know who was in my room, they lied about it saying the “lines got crossed”. 5. The staff didn’t know how to set up the steam room, making it basically unusable. 6. Halfway through my stay, my key stopped working. Never had that happen before. 7. I asked to speak with the manager, who was “unavailable” for the remainder of the day. Not surprisingly she never contacted me in spite of repeated requests. 8. Not once did I receive an apology for any of the above items. They basically don’t care. Earlier in my stay, I spent a few days at Hotel Charleston which was much better in all respects. I highly recommend staying there (or anywhere) instead of this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing I can complaint about is the breakfast operation. There could be more options, more variety and the people attending to you could remember what you've ordered and bring it in a timely fashion.