Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, secure Hotel and lovely house!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We Need a familiar Hotel for one nigth stay, and the staff was really kind and nice, the breakfast home made and delicious, and attention for us like in home!!! Is a lovely colonial house, with typical Colombian Food, and nice neighbordhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennyfrom anywhere

Residential part of Bogota

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Location , friendly staff
Cons: Like all older homes, the insulation is lacking, so invariably one can hear the vehicles passing by, but is preferable to the bars in the Candeleria
Location: Near the Simon Bolivar park, 5 min from collectivos, busetas & Transmillenio
This is the second time I've stayed here. This guesthouse is a charming colonial home, & it's very reasonably priced in a nice residential area. The breakfast is included, staff immensely helpful, I will definitely stay here during all my stays in Bogota.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 宇井窓混from 日本, 東京都

贅沢な宿では無いけれど。

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Location: サッカー場の近くなので交通が便利の割りに閑静な場所に有りました。
中南米の廉価な宿の平均的な設備ですが、従業員が親切で、好感が持てました。 立地は比較的安全な場所に感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tust

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
freundlich , hilfsbereit; sauber; nahe Busverbindung zum Zentrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Nashville TN USA

Quint bed and breakfast hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: I loved the quint atmosphere of a traditional Colombian home complete with colonial Colombian architecture
Cons: I was a little unused to turning in my room key before traversing away from the hotel but soon adapted
Location: The hotel is in the Campin area and is well withing walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shopping and nightlife attractions as well as parks.
I went to Bogota to meet a lady who turned out to be my future wife. I wanted to submerse myself in the culture as much as possible while still retaining the ability to communicate in English since I know very little Spanish. So I chose Casa Hotel Marques de la Plata as a place to stay during my visit. With their level of English and my level of Spanish we were able to communicate very well and there fore there was no cause to be concerned for erroneous communications. I found the staff to be extremely helpful, courteous and professional. They retained an air of genuine concern for my pleasurable and comfortable stay. The free breakfast was always sufficient and may I add they had wonderful coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quit, small, clean and excellent service

Posted May 3, 2012
excellent service. excellent price/reward ratio. It is a very small and quite hotel. it seems like been in a relative house with excellent service and nice staff. It is not like a big hotel, is very personalize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SAO PAULO SP

ESTE HOTEL FICA PROXIMO AO CAMPO DE FUTEBOL [ EL C

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
FOMOS MUITO BEM ATENTIDO, O CAFÉ DA AMANHÃ E BOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Lugnt och säkert läge i Bogota

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotellet rekommenderas för sitt lugna läge och hjälpsamma personal. Om du vill gå ut och festa eller bo i kvarter med många restauranger och barer så ligger hotellet opraktiskt. Bra bussförbindelse finns på 10 min avstånd. Rummen har bra sängar. Frukosten är klart godkänd. Personalen är mkt hjälpsam, Paulina bör speciellt nämnas.