Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern Virginia

Location location location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Did I say it is in a great location. Breakfast was great too.
Cons: Was surprised that there was no AC or beat but in Bogota I guess that's kind of common. Didn't need it.
Location: Two blocks from Parc 93. Perfect.
the hotel is great. Small and comfortable. Great room and the location is about as good as it can possibly get for such a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Chilly Room

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: good staff.
Cons: room temperature, shower settings, replace light bulbs
I understand Bogota can be cool, but I didn't expect the same from my room. The internet connection on my floor was not working properly initially. however staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Clean modern hotel but with noise problems

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Bright windows. Location.
Cons: Soundproof the doors. Do not disturb signs/please make up room would be a welcome addition.
The Casa Real is a modern, clean hotel. My room was very large with three floor to ceiling windows letting in a lot of light. Staff were all very helpful, Breakfast was basic, but eggs cooked to order and fruit every morning were good. It is literally a two minute walk to an area with hundreds of restaurants and shopping. Biggest issue is the noise. The hotel has an open lobby going right to the top floor, so if a group of people were in the main floor restaurant, their talking could be heard all the way to my third floor room. Even worse are the doors, which can only be slammed shut, causing loud crashing, bangs all through the night, continuing until some people got up for a 5:00AM departure. If your'e a light sleeper, this hotel will not give you a quiet night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisfrom San Francisco

Great place to stay in Park 93 area

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of my favorite hotel in Bogota in that price range. The staff is extremely helpful, the room clean, bright and very spacious. It is very convenient (2 blocks) to Park 93 with a bunch of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic deal in Zona T

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small boutique type hotel, with great location and very nice (and big) rooms (at least mine was). Staff is very courteous, breakfast is ok. Good deal, will most likely book again on my next trip in Bogotá
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelllent hotel. Highly recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Everything was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: the location, was 2 blocks from bars and restaurants even a 2 dollar taxi ride will take you to the best shopping centers...
Staff super friendly, always ready to help. Going the extra mile.... Facilities are awesome, the fire place was great, the building is beautiful, the cook was always trying to make us welcome, the concierge was more than accommodating... the location, was 2 blocks from bars and restaurants even a 2 dollar taxi ride will take you to the best shopping centers...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AndyDfrom London

Excellent boutique hotel in a first class location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Everything is great (including the TV sports channels). Breakfast was very good, wifi free and fast. Staff were very good and spoke excellent English (as I am embarrassed to admit I don't speak Spanish). Hotel is close to Parque 93 and Zona Rosa areas which are worth exploring, safe and very bright.