Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely Spot

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was accomodating and friendly. I like the neighborhood. Very reasonable price compared to other hotels. I give the staff the highest rating in customer service. Safe neighborhood. Easy access to public transportation. Nearby a big food shopping store. Quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Not worth the savings over a normal hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location and security
Cons: Check Out Process
Location: Many options
Location is outstanding, Hotel is safe and secure. Our room was next to the road very loud in the morning. Food was basic but well priced. Staff was very nice and helpful. Big issue at check out. Staff refused to accept a credit card, requested me to use an ATM offsite. Finally after 20 minutes of explaining that I needed to use the cc they used the phone to authorize the credit card. That took another 25 minutes. Should have just done that to begin with. Resulting in me missing my flight and paying for another flight for 160.00 USD. I could have used that money to stay at a nicer hotel. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karlafrom México

Excelente ubicación, servicio e instalaciones

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Podrían mejorar los baños de las habitaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice guesthouse

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and located in a great area. Breakfast was a delight. The room was clean and well appointed. The WiFi signal in the room could have been a bit stronger. Also, even though it was a booking option, there were very few rooms with twin beds. It would have been better to create two different room categories. If this is important to you book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jairfrom Costa Rica

It's not bad

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It's in a great zone of Bogota, very near to nice houses and restaurants.
Cons: The description of the hotel as well as the time it takes to get there from the airport.
Location: It's close to the G Zone and there are a lot of restaurants there.
This hotel is not that close to the airport as shown here, it's about 20 minutes away in a taxi without too much traffic. The place is like an old house that was conditioned to be a hotel and given that I'm not a very good fan of those type of places I didn't like it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Excellent for singles. Great transit nearby.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly, personable staff. They stored my perishables in their fridge for my stay.
Cons: Could this hotel be moved to serve wine?
Location: Many good restaurants, movie theatre and shopping centre, two theatres, super market with deli and licensed restaurantat a 10 minute walk.
The hotel is in a quiet area, with lots of good and reasonably priced restaurants to choose from. The hotel fee includes a thoroughly adequate breakfast. You can also have a very good lunch and adequate dinner there. At least one of the staff speaks good English if that is needed. Many foreigners around to share experiences with. The area is safe, but watch out for scammers on the street near the bigger hotels (i.e. the Marriot nearby) The rooms are comfortable and welcoming, but not luxurious. Bathroom is good - no extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaylefrom Squamish, B.C.

Great Place

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendliness of the hotel staff.
Cons: If you are really fussy I am sure you will find something. Overall, it is quite acceptable as is.
Location: Location is good for the airport. There is a large shopping center close by. Your are within walking distance of the Zona Rosa.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Angelica spoke some English which was a help as we speak no Spanish. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant served good food and our breakfast was included. They also have a shuttle service to the airport which is handy. The driver was a very safe driver and I would recommend using this service if needed. Best of all they have hot showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianfrom Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Nice hotel.Good, safe area.English speaking front desk individual. Very friendly staff . Great breakfast. Only one negative. ....we had a second floor room , overlooking the street . The problem, is that a pump runs on /off all night . It was , slightly annoying .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitchfrom Portland, ME

A nice place to stay in Bogota

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, staff,staff
Location: It was near some great places to eat on Cra Septima.
Stayed there for five nights in the far back room. My partner and I felt welcomed and Mauricio was always asking if there is anything he could do to help. The drivers were very friendly and Monika (?) took us to the airport and gave us a good explanation of the Bogota we hadn't seen. The breakfasts were just OK but it was nice to not have to think about finding a place to eat in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Casona for a few days on leisure. I was not familiar with the hotel or the area before this stay. The front desk staff (especially Alejandro) were very helpful in all respects. The room was clean and very quiet but a minor inconvenience was a leaking shower which would leak onto the bathroom floor. Internet service was adequate with a PC in the lobby area and wifi in the rooms. Breakfast had three options but I always had the Colombian breakfast, very good. The hotel is three blocks away from "La Zona G". It's an area of mid to high end restaurants in a very safe area of Bogota. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.