Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Armando Revuetasfrom México, D.F.

Buen hotel, pero no excelente

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No pude descansar muy bien debido a que me asignaron una habitación que da a una avenida muy transitada y el grosor del vidrio no es el suficiente para aislar el constante ruido vehicular. La zona en la que está el hotel es residencial y de edificios corporativos por lo que es muy segura, limpia e invita a largas caminatas. La desventaja es que queda muy lejos del centro de Bogotá y para trasladarse a esa zona siempre hay trafico intenso mañana, tarde y noche. Lo recomendable es utilizar el Transmilenio (autobus articulado con carriles confinados), su servicio es muy eficiente y económico pero la estación más cercana (Calle 106) queda a 20-25 minutos caminando (lo cual yo preferí el tiempo que estuve ahí). No recomiendo el uso de taxis amarillos para trasladarse de o hacia el aeropuerto, son muy deshonestos en sus tarifas, es mejor solicitar el servicio que proporciona el hotel, es seguro y a precio fijo sin importar cuanto trafico haya (25000 colombianos, 13USD). El desayuno no es tan bueno como otras reseñas mencionan, apenas lo necesario para salir e ir a buscar un almuerzo de medio día.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gillfrom Wiltshire. UK

Wonderful welcome

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The genuine friendliness of the staff and the breakfast
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Very near Usaquen station for the tourist train and a good mall for shopping and earing
The staff at Charlie's Place were terrific, so helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were excellent value and served so promptly. This hotel is in north Bogotá which is much quieter than the centre and is only 5 minutes walk from Usaquen station - if you happen to want to go on the tourist train. However, it does take over 30 mins to the other tourist attractions in the centre of town by taxi, or an hour on the bus system - 25 mins walk to the nearest 'station'. Our room no 113 was very noisy being next door to the main road and the bed was rather creaky.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrefrom Québec

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le moins chère du quartier mais à côté d'un autoroute ...bouchons d'oreille obligatoire! Déjeuner copieux et délicieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dougfrom Seattle, WA

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Location is safe and close to malls. A good North Bogota location
Very nice staff. The room was clean and the shared bath was clean and had hot water every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Florida

Very Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice relatively small hotel. The staff was great. Their English was very good, and they didn't seem to mind my practicing my Spanish. A short distance to the main shopping and restaurant zones, the surrounding neighborhood seemed safe and was mixed residential and commercial. I travel frequently and will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alimafrom Santa Rosa, CA

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very kind and welcoming. Breakfast was great and there was good internet access in their business center. I was disappointed in the location, far away from sites we wanted to visit and very noisy, all day and all night long, situated by very busy streets. I had wanted to be in a safe walkable neighborhood, close to shops and restaurants. This location was safe but only had a shopping mall close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 13, 2013
The hotel is in a good location and safe. The room wasn't the nicest, but very spacious and did the job. The breakfast is really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Friendly service. Bad location/atmosphere

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is far away from everything, in the middle of nowhere. Misleading advertisement: I booked a room, when I arrive I am informed that my room doesn't have a private bathroom, instead shares one with other rooms, and tried to offer me an upgrade by an extra cost, of course. Only good thing about it was the employees service, but definitively I do not recommend it. BTW... nothing interesting to see in Bogota. Skip it or spend at most one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hotel fine

Posted Apr 16, 2012
The hotel it is fine the prices it is very good. Location it is ok for the north side of the city , people so nices. The bad think it is the bathroon it is for 3 rooms.