Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefaniefrom Philadelphia

More of a nice hostel than a hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and had a lot of personality. I would try and stay on the higher floors if possible. I would categorize this more of a really nice hostel than hotel. The area was sketchy, but no more sketchy than most of the surrounding area. Almost no cab driver was able to find it since it was tucked away on a side street. I would be very careful walking around the surrounding area at night, but overall it was a good stay. Be sure to brush up on your Spanish since only a couple of the staff members speak other languages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Port Elizabeth, South Africa

In the middle of the action

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
An ideal abode accompanied by courtesy and friendliness in an interesting vibrant precinct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deannafrom Milwaukee, WI, USA

Overall Excellent!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place has a lot of charm and is located in the heart of La Calendaria-- exactly where we wanted to be. Very lovely staff! If I return to Bogota, this is definitely the place I will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phys406from New Hampshire

Comfortable, quiet, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing, but I would ask for a room not next to the breakfast room.
Location: The artistic graffiti in the neighborhood is worth seeing.
An old building in an old and very picturesque part of town, but cleverly and effectively renovated into a really quite charming small hotel. Very comfortable bed, loads of covers for those chilly nights (and an effective space heater if you wish), large and clean bathroom with shower, small desk, good wifi. Breakfast: fresh cut fruit, fresh squeezed juice, fresh bread, eggs cooked on the spot to your liking, and coffee of course. Staff totally helpful. Small markets very close. Surprisingly quiet at night. The walk to downtown is quick and easy. Guidebook says not to walk alone after dark; I didn't put that to the test, but daytime the streets have lots of students and I felt totally safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aeyasrtfrom London

A great introduction to Bogotá

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel run by some extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely design and decor. Our room unfortunately didn't have a window which was its greatest downfall. Also, we only managed one hot shower over the three days. Apart from that, the place is amazing. Breakfast is great too, fills you up for the day. The hotel is extremely safe and we didn't have any problems in the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Very helpful staff, lovely room in an outstanding location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisafrom Cali

nice location, nice people, cold shower

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were very sweet and the hotel is in a great location. I had two issues with my stay. First, they told us there was hot water in the shower but there was none. Second, the room I reserved was not available when I checked in but I received no notice about it until 7 pm that night (2 hours after I checked in). I couldn't have found another place if I wanted to. The room I stayed in was a lower price and also nice but, it was on the main floor, right next to the kitchen and only had curtains across the windows so there was not real privacy. However, I did really like the location, just not the room that I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brubesterfrom Venancio Aires, RS Brasil

Nice but be a bit careful with the area!

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived at Chorro de Quevedo around midnight and it was very difficult to find. We frankly found our walk around quite unsafe, the building number was faded and there such sign indicating it was a hotel. The first night we stayed downstairs next to the dining room which was very noisy in the morning. For the second night we were moved to another building and a much better room however. The overall stay was pretty good and the support staff were friendly. There were lots of nice sites around but next time I would book to stay at Zona T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Quirky little place in the old city. I had stayed on the northern end of the city in a nicer room for less money, but this is close to all the museums, etc, and the square is an interesting melange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com