Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Next to the park and good restaurants
Cons: Room service....very slow and poor
Location: Great location..near Zona rosa...lots of good restaurants, shopping and young people
Great for a morning walk ..the hotel is right next to a park. It was the best part for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice, clean, friendly, well run hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff spoke more than enough English to make up for my poor Spanish
The Cite Hotel is a nice, clean, well run hotel that appears to focus on business travelers, the rooms are spacious, and have nice views. I didn't look for long, but I did not find a work out facility in the hotel, however in the park next door it seems that hundreds of the locals do loosely organized group workouts, in the early morning I saw mostly cyclists and runners, while in the evening, their were two groups doing yoga as well. Reading the hotel description now that I am home and I see that they had a heated pool on the rooftop, so I guess I didn't look very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in Chicó / Zona Rosa Bogota

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Indicate clearly that the gym is not on site but an agreement with another gym, located nearby.
Location: Local shops and restaurants with easy access to public transport.
A fabulously located hotel with excellent service, standards and facilities. Friendly staff. Only mild inconvenience is the gym is not located on site and this is not clearly indicated on the website. Otherwise just wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location...value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great hotel...close to everything...and has a social benefit helping stray dogs find homes...fantastic staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Ca

Good Bogota Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Comfortable room. Good WiFi. Restaurant has a good selection, reasonably priced. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Very nivel hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
First time in the hotel, good location nice Park besides the hotel with cute cafeterías .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom SF

Nice, upscale hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are clean, modern, and comfortable. The service was very attentive - they helped us figure out a taxi to the airport, even arranged for us to pay them directly to avoid us getting ripped off (we paid too much on the way from the airport). The neighborhood is fantastic, near Virrey Park - full of joggers and dogs! Feels super safe. Easy walk to shopping, great restaurants, and to calle 85 Transmilenio station. Breakfast was delicious - cereals, breads, juices, fruits, coffee, & egg station. I only wish the coffee was help yourself and I really love my coffee in the morning and having to flag the waiter down x5 times is a big embarrassing... Free wifi. The only downside is: thin exterior doors - we were in room that was in a little pod with another room, which had like 7 people staying in it - constantly coming/going, slamming doors, laughing/talking right outside their/our doors - which was noisy in the early am and awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities. Good value.
Cons: Breakfast selection limited on weekdays.
Nice hotel. Close to amenities. Good value. Breakfast selection limited on weekdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Augustofrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel located near to Zona Rosa

Posted May 18, 2014
I used already for sometime the facility, good service related to cost, the location is also good, just at the beginning of Parque Virrey few blocks away from Andino Mall and Zona Rosa