Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittanyfrom Chicago

Exceptionally clean, welcoming rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This review is for the double room (slightly larger, double bed). This hotel is well-managed, clean, secure, helpful and a wonderful bargain. They can call you a taxi at a fair price at any time, keep the rooms clean (they are actually a little over-zealous, so if you don't want things moved and tidied you may want to inform them), have a lovely sitting area and fridge, are always available if there's an emergency. I extended my stay a night and it was no problem, they were kind to my friends about leaving suitcases, and when I got sick at the end of the trip, they all did whatever they could. A jewel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dacia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luisfrom New York

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely little boutique hotel which is situated in central Bogota in south Chapinero; like its name, it is just like staying at a home. Excellent personal service--a very very helpful and friendly staff! Thank you Estela. I went to see the IberoAmericano theatre festival and it is situated perfectly for many venues (Coliseo, teatre Chapinero, and La soledad venues are all nearby)...note that neighborhood closes down at night and isn't a party or dance club type area, but you can go nearby by taxi for that. There is a really good restaurant only a block away open 24 hr (which takes Visa)...and transmilenio bus is two blocks away. I would definitely stay here again--great great stafff and very clean and artfully designed space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom USA

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay here. The hotel was conveniently located in the Chapinero section of Bogota roughly halfway between Zona Rosa to the north and La Candeleria in the south. The Transmilenio bus station was just a couple blocks away making it very easy to get around. The housestaff were very friendly and accomodating and I was made to feel most welcome. My room was small but cozy and quite comfortable with a flat panel TV and ample closet safe with a safe. I also had my own private bathroom across the hall with my own key. I would definitely come back here again on a return visit and I will also recommend the hotel to my friends who plan to visit Bogota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by estebanfrom ottawa

lovely hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A decent hotel, very kind service and it is extremely clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill Lawrencefrom Sperry OK

Clean basic hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a clean , but basic hotel located mid way between downtown and the northern "rich" zona rosa. It was as mostly as described. Airport transfer was $25k pesos. No breakfast, but wifi worked great. I was in room near entrance, so it was quite noisy at all hours, when someone came in. Workers spoke only spanish, so note if you cannot speak it. If I jad a quiet room and they supplied breakfast would have rated much higher. But overall a good value. 4 blocks from transmieto bus line running north south thru town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ASQUASCIATIfrom FRANCE

Parfait et chaleureux

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
On ne peut pas trouver mieux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Miriamfrom USA

comfortable, friendly stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here when my flight arriving to Bogota landed at 0400 and stayed two nights until continuing travel overland. The service was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. There was typical city street noise but otherwise it was quiet. The room was simply but adequately furnished, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was hot, though I had to wait a long while for the water to warm up. I felt safe in the neighborhood but otherwise can't say too much about the location, as I always took taxis. There was a cute living room and patio area but I didn't have the chance to use either. Overall, a great value for a clean, simple, safe stay.