Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tino Frank from Lima, Perú.

Hotel económico, seguro, limpio y bien ubicado.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sólo estuve una noche pero en general me gustó el hotel, muy cómodo para un viaje corto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pablo Andrés from medellin

Buen lugar

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Buen lugar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christian from UK

Quick stop over

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
I was only here for one night as had a flight the next day. The hotel is in very good condition and is well decorated and comfy. They don't speak English so if you have no Spanish this will be a problem, I was helpped by a friend. The shower also took a long time to get warm and was not thst hot, not sure if this was just my room or a hotel wide issue. You can get a hotel to airport trabsfer for a fixed price which saves having to get a taxi and the driver spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittany from Chicago

Exceptionally clean, welcoming rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
This review is for the double room (slightly larger, double bed). This hotel is well-managed, clean, secure, helpful and a wonderful bargain. They can call you a taxi at a fair price at any time, keep the rooms clean (they are actually a little over-zealous, so if you don't want things moved and tidied you may want to inform them), have a lovely sitting area and fridge, are always available if there's an emergency. I extended my stay a night and it was no problem, they were kind to my friends about leaving suitcases, and when I got sick at the end of the trip, they all did whatever they could. A jewel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dacia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mario from Barranquilla

Excelente!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Recomiendo 100%. Habitaciones comodas, comfortables. Sitio cerca a estadio. Atención excelente. Saludos a todos en el hostal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luis from New York

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely little boutique hotel which is situated in central Bogota in south Chapinero; like its name, it is just like staying at a home. Excellent personal service--a very very helpful and friendly staff! Thank you Estela. I went to see the IberoAmericano theatre festival and it is situated perfectly for many venues (Coliseo, teatre Chapinero, and La soledad venues are all nearby)...note that neighborhood closes down at night and isn't a party or dance club type area, but you can go nearby by taxi for that. There is a really good restaurant only a block away open 24 hr (which takes Visa)...and transmilenio bus is two blocks away. I would definitely stay here again--great great stafff and very clean and artfully designed space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from USA

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay here. The hotel was conveniently located in the Chapinero section of Bogota roughly halfway between Zona Rosa to the north and La Candeleria in the south. The Transmilenio bus station was just a couple blocks away making it very easy to get around. The housestaff were very friendly and accomodating and I was made to feel most welcome. My room was small but cozy and quite comfortable with a flat panel TV and ample closet safe with a safe. I also had my own private bathroom across the hall with my own key. I would definitely come back here again on a return visit and I will also recommend the hotel to my friends who plan to visit Bogota.