Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jony from ny

good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: close to historic city
Cons: Ordered executive suite received basic suite. Expedia or hotel needs to improve booking selection.
Location: see historic part
Clean & comfortable, close to everything, buses ,downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juan Manuel from Bogota

One of the best in Bogota

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
They gave me a room away from the street like I asked for and it was quiet I was able to get a good nights sleep. The breakfast had was great and fulfilling very delicious. The room was very comfortable and clean and the wifi was good. I will definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it to others if you want comfort, hospitality, cleanliness and courtesy. They also spoke English which made it easy for my wife to communicate. Muchas gracias Continental people....good job!
4 out of 5
by Andy from China

Nice room, bad wifi

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Good room, close to mountain and university. But wifi still not work for laptop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service but there's a chilly draft

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Continental All Suites. Unexpectedly, I would have to fall into the high maintenance guest category due to trying to connect with a friend. The hotel was kind enough to put their transportation fleet at my disposal to make several connections and errands with a friend that proved difficult to fulfill due to lack of planning on my part. The fees were reasonable given the amount of time spent. The level of service from all of the staff from the restaurant to the front desk was truly appreciated. Unfortunately, I must give the hotel two demerits. One for its spotty internet service; and two for the perpetual draft running throughout the hotel. For whatever reason, the architects of the hotel decided not to fully enclose the hallways of the structure. Therefore, any breeze through the city of Bogota finds the Continental wind tunnel. Such a design might be okay for hot Cartagena but cool Bogota needs to be enclosed. I could not find a thermostat. Also, the remarks from other reviews about the small bathrooms is confirmed. The beds were very conducive to a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: everything, but especially the rooms. Huge rooms, nice space
Cons: food variety at the restaurant
Very nice hotel, very close to Museo del oro and Candelaria neighborhood. Right in fron the best bookstore of the city (Lerner). For researchers, close to Luis Angel Arango Library and Biblioteca Nacional. Very close to Uniandes as well. Plenty of restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from New York City

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite no hot water in one of the showers (the double bed room had two bathrooms), no electrical outlet at the desk (it's a 'business room so working should be expected) and issues with the router, I would stay here again. The relative close proximity to the Monserrate, and very close to Bolivar Square and the Gold Museum, made this an ideal location. The staff went out of their way to make my brief stay comfortable; I should have written down all of their names to thank them again in this post. When I return to spend more time in Bogota, I will definitely book here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oldie from Vienna, Austria

Good but could be better

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The design of the room: modern and stylish, and the appliances (refrigerator, stove, etc.). There was even an ironing board plus iron.
Cons: The toilet so it wouldn't "desintegrate" everytime I flushed. The light at the elevator. There SHOULD BE evacuation signs that should be lit.
Location: Ideally located in downtown Bogotá, just a few blocks away from the Gold Museum, the Cathedral and the colonial museums.
Centrally located; polite and service-oriented staff. The room is well furnished but the bathroom is so small that one can hardly fit. On top of that the toilet flush broke every time I flushed and was never repaired. The breakfast was superb but it took ages for the waiters to serve coffee or eggs (the rest was buffet). The elevator had practically no light; it was difficult to read the floor numbers. If some of these problems were fixed it would be the ideal place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Toronto

Hotel Continental Bogota

Posted Apr 20, 2013
A clean modern hotel close to the historic centre. The staff are friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Ottawa, Canada

Nothing impressive

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Great location. Great breakfast. Isolation between rooms is very bad, you can hear your neighbours TV all the time. The reception desk was not good. A friend left a package for me the day before I left and they did not informed me and of course I did not receive it. I just knew when I arrived home in Canada and talk to my friend on the phone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison

Convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was near to many historic sights and attractions, and the hotel itself was in good condition, we were overcharged. I booked room for 6 nights. I chose a room that accommodated 4 people, because although there were only 2 people in the room for 4 nights, there would be 3 people in the room for 2 nights. The bigger room cost $180 more than the smaller room, and the hotel charged me an additional $120 for having an "extra" person in the room for two nights. After having an argument with the manager the fee was reduced, but then they charged my travelling companion and extra fee as she left for some kind of insurance that we had never signed up for or agreed to purchase. The hotel was clean, convenient, and the restaurant service was excellent.