Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Windows should be upgraded so that street level noise can be minimized.
The Continental had very friendly staff and the room itself was very nice and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the Gold Museum and other major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bem localizado, próximo das atrações do centro.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Bem localizado em relação às atrações do centro da Candelária. Bons restaurantes nas proximidades.
Cons: Bem, a reserva do quarto conforme as fotos da página onde foi feita a reserva. E não de um outro menor...
Location: Montserrate, Museo del Oro, Botero, Numismática, de Arte, Sta. Clara; todos podem ser visitados a pé a partir da localização do hotel.
Não tivemos grandes problemas durante esta estadia. O único foi que recebi uma suíte normal enquanto tinha realizado a reserva para uma Deluxe. Acredito que eles não tinham reservado a unidade correta. Resolvi não criar problema pois eles não cobraram a taxa de turismo e o imposto à parte mas... cuidado!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena relación calidad/precio

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: La relación calidad / precio (excelente), la ubicación, el confort de la habitación (muy buena cama).
Cons: La eficiencia de la recepción. El personal es muy amable, pero el check-in y el check-out fueron muy lentos.
Location: Muy bien ubicado si busca un hotel en el centro.
Una excelente experiencia, especialmente tratándose de una reservación de último momento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware. Continental oversold

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Never got past lobby. No apology. No consideration. Not much to 'like' about this hotel.
Cons: Honoring reservations. Resolution of oversold status.
Front desk informed these 4 USA travellers at 3pm that they had no rooms to accomodate our reservation. Manager left, returned, left, and returned. Suggested we could try a Continental property across town and then finally had the bell desk walk us with our luggage to a BH Hotel down street. Not sure how the properties compare, but not a great experience. Buyer beware!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sal

Hotel cómodo y agradable

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Solo una noche, sugeriría poner por lo menos una silla
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in La Candelaria

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bathroom door hinges need to be oiled as they are noisy
As an all-suites hotel you get a large attractive area for a very modest price. It is very well located in the historical La Candelaria area. Ask for a suite facing the street as the inside suites face a very small central well giving you no view except into the windows of the suite across the well. When we complained we were moved to a street view suite at no extra cost. The hotel is not centrally heated - but when it was chilly when we arrived we were given 2 space heaters which then kept the suite warm. We were very impressed with how the staff went out of their way to be helpful and satisfy our wants. For example when I asked the Concierge for directions to a Pharmacy so I could buy some nose drops for my wife he walked me to a pharmacy a 1/2 block away and translated my requirement to the clerk. So, subject to some limitations - and recognizing that it is not an expensive 5 star hotel - I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vaniafrom rio de janeiro

hotel de bom padrão...

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel no centro da cidade,organizado,com funcionários prestativos.quarto grande,pia, micro,geladeira,chaleira,TV c/ canais à cabo, colchão firme e roupas de cama/banho de boa qualidade.poucos utensílios,não tem panelas/refratários.água quente no lavatório a qq hora,mas no chuveiro a temperatura não é constante.o restaurante do hotel no sub solo fornece refeições e o café da manhã,que é tipo buffet(ovos mexidos, torradas, sucos, chás, bolo, diversos tipos de pães,geleias, frutas e doces).equipe muito atenta às necessidades dos hóspedes,parecem felizes no que fazem.perto das atrações de Monserrate,museus do ouro, da esmeralda,de Botero,do centro cultural Gabriel G Marques,da Igreja da Candelária,etc...e também da estação do transmilenio,onibus com corredor expresso para vários locais da cidade e p/o aeroporto.diversos restaurantes com menu do dia à preços muito razoáveis e comida saborosa.área com movimentação até 21 hs, muitos turistas e policiamento,caminhei bastante e me senti segura.perto de 2 supermercados,várias casas de cambio e comércio.voltaria ao hotel,sem dúvida.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
het was een super service goed personeel en vriendelijk ik ga de volgende keer weer hier heen een dikke tien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriafrom New York

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We arrived late at night and were definitely a little nervous about the neighborhood. It shuts down at night and isn't somewhere they suggest spending much time. But during the day the neighborhood was bustling and great and nearby everything you could want. The room though was an almost two bedroom two bath suite with a kitchen. It was extremely comfortable for four people. The continental breakfast was nice. The 24 hour restaurant and room service was really quality. The people were all great and helpful. If you're staying in candelaria I strongly suggest it.