Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pty

Nice hotel, excellent crew

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very nice hotel... the crew is so kind. It's close to a very nice park and the food is delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop in Bogota

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel provides a complementary breakfast buffet and coffee and pastry throughout the day.
Cons: The wifi is horrible! I had trouble getting wifi throughout the hotel the only area that had satisfactory wifi connection was in the main lobby.
Location: Cosmos Hotel is located in the north of Bogota, a very safe area. The hotel is situated near shopping, night life, museums, and restaurants.
Cosmos Hotel is located in the north of Bogota, a very safe area. The hotel is situated near shopping, night life, museums, and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated far from the El Dorado Airport but the hotel will accommodate a taxi for you to and from the hotel for a fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santiago from Lausanne, Switzerland

Hotel in Bogota

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff are very professional
Cons: Insonorization should be improved. In the room you feld that you are in the street. Noise 24 / 24 h.
Location: Good location. Not far away from Bogota airport.
Nice hotel in Bogota center. Staff ready to help you. Room without air conditionning and without insonorization. Very noistly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the money if you enjoy rock hard bed.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed is hard as a rock. Breakfast is ok.. Not many choices in comparison to some of the neighboring hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
noisy construction. hairs in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Soto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andre from Zurich

Maintenance work without informing

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did choose this hotel knowing that it is not central but because of gym and pool and the free airport transfer and WiFi. At the end of the day pool and gym were not available because of renovation. Nobody mentioned that detail. The airport transfer is only every 2 hours, not very convenient. Wifi connection was good. It was so noisy because the hotel is straight at a mainstreet. Watch out if the give you a room facing the street you might not get a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by creative from m

Trip in bogota

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Always is a good place to stay. Staff people are always helpful. Service is superb no complaints at all. Front desk are always ready to my questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Salt Lake City, UT

Solid Hotel for Business

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a good deal of construction going on which actually changed which door you use to access the hotel during out trip. The staff was very good and helpful. But on the first day I noticed there was no iron or ironing board in my room (others have mentioned this problem including the guy I was traveling with). I called to request an iron which they said they would send right up. Instead a maid came to the door and said they didnt have any ironing boards at that moment but she would be glad to iron a shirt for me. I sent her with two shirts so I did not have the same problem the next day. They came back nicely ironed but I noticed later that both collars were burned, so I am going to have to throw out two of my dress shirts. Other than that, the hotel was safe and secure and helped with with a cash advance at the front desk to pay for ground transportation. The restaurant was pretty good - service was better than the food, but overall I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miguel from Colombia

Jakuzi

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel cheaper and better than Mariott-Marikon