Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MADE from MIAMI

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2014
SAFE AND BEAUTIFUL PLACE!! Good staff, German taxis Driver help us a lot to know about Bogota!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from Columbus

Great potential, not there yet

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has undergone recent renovations, but still has a way to go. To begin with, the Wi-Fi is terrible in the rooms. They made up for that by bringing a separate indivdual router to my room. Secondly, my room had no air conditioning or heating. Again, they tried to make up for it by bringing a space heater, but that is just not the same as having central air and heating. Third, the cabinets and drawers were falling off their hinges, and they were very stingy with toiletry items (soap, shampoo, toilet paper, towels). On a good note, the breakfast buffet was free was excellent, the customer service was great, the airport shuttle (on Weekdays) was free, and the suites were very large (with two bathrooms, and a sofa bed in the living room). Once a few modifications are made, I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kyle from Fort Worth, Texas

FAR below Crowne Plaza Standards

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Room was spacious and clean
Cons: Customer service was horrible. Basic amenities were unavailable and no willingness to fix the problems.
Although the room was clean and comfortable, basic services were far below expectations. Compared to previous stays at various Crowne Plaza Hotels we were horribly disappointed with both the amenities, as well as the service. We were completing a long trip abroad, were staying over to catch a flight on the next day, and were very tired, as well as wanting to enjoy an evening of relaxation, and catching up with our correspondence in the states. Following are the problems we had: 1. No television/cable service (were told we could change rooms to solve the problem) 2. Wi-Fi could only be received near the front door (kitchenette). (were told to come to the lobby and use a house computer) 3. No coffee in room. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee. My wife called front desk and a porter was sent with one cup of coffee and asked for a credit card. She refused and the porter laughed at her. Front desk was called and they confirmed the need for payment. While she expressed frustrations regarding the stay in general, the porter again laughed at her, at which time she asked him to leave our room. 4. The room was warm and there was no thermostat to adjust the temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Bogota Business Trip

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good place where to stay in further. People was so friendly, service without problems, good food, area perfect for what I need and Bogota looks better every time I come back. Thanks for your service. I'll be back soon !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

More than i expect

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I totally recommend this hotel to every one perfect location food at the buffet is great: great staff and the Rooms are the best part of it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveler from US

Excellent but occasionally noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel offers very spacious suites, complete with wide screen tv, refrigerator, cooking facilities, plates and silverware. The location is ideal, a short taxi ride or comfortable walk to La Candelaria. It's also not far to Northern Bogota. The National Museum is within a block or 2, as is the Torre Colpatria. Several average restaurants are near by. A very good Italian restaurant is just across the street, and the hotel's own restaurant is provides good food. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Construction was going on in and/or close to the hotel during much of the day. At night, it was quiet except for one night that was noisy, which was the only down side to my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PM from Miami, FL, USA

I definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2013
A great 30 story hotel in downtown up to international standards. Security is as tight as it could be. Room service was good. Bed was ok. Good value for money. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com