Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Florida

Downtown Bogota is Very Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and historical background.
Cons: A little more attention to vacuuming and keeping the hotel hallways clean.
Location: We walked to the presidential palace, the Monserrate mountain, plenty of museums within 20 minute walk.
The Tequendama Hotel is very nice. The location allowed us to enjoy running errands and enjoying sites in downtown Bogotá. We also enjoyed the included spa with steam, sauna, pool and more. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roadcorreofrom Florida

Roadcorreo

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is OK for the $$.It is a large venue. Breakfast is a far walk unless you are a gold member in witch case you can go to the 17th floor for a continental grab in the AM. or a cold beer after work.Should you want to go out for dinner you need to face a 20,000 Peso cab ride on the Overprices hotel Taxi. ( yellow cab half price, do as at front does for Yellow it is safe ). in the hotel complex are drug stores, souvenirs, an a great place for Cali stile food called Fulanitos. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roadworrierfrom New York

good enough

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like a decent US hotel. Though if you have any Spanish language skills, expect to use them, most of the staff are not bilingual.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo,japan

どこへ行くにも便利

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: 主要なところには大体歩いて行けるし、どこ行きのバスもつかまえられる。
Cons: 設備が古く、特にカードキーの反応が悪く直してもらったが悪びれる様子なし。それでもまだ開けづらかった。
Location: まさにセントロ。多くの美術館、ボリーバル広場、モンセラーテにも歩いて行ける。
立地は良いですが、設備が古く、スタッフもあまり親切ではないです。 掃除もイマイチで、正直、高いなと思いました。 7年前に泊まったとき印象が良かったので、残念。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugeniofrom Mexico

Buen hotel

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quizá la mejor opción en el centro de Bogotá
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by Old City

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This is the first hotel I went to in Colombia. I liked that it was a short taxi ride away from the Old City, which has a lot of the major museums and local shops. The concierge area was excellent. We told him where we wanted to go for the day and he arranged for drop off and pickup! The room was nice and clean. I had a tummy ache and they told me that I could go to the nurse located right in the building! This was a nice hotel and a lot of staff that was around for comfort and ask questions to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacques Veitfrom France

Emplacement pratique près du centre historique

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Des chambres rénovées dans une structure d'un bâtiment ancien sans double vitrage alors que l'hôtel est situé au bord d'un noeud autoroutier très actif. Comme le conseil le Guide Vert Michelin, il vaut mieux réserver une chambre sur la cour dans des étages élevés pour avoir un silence relatif. Les lits sont confortables et les chambres spacieuses. Les services de réception et de concierge sont très serviables. Le restaurant du petit-déjeuner est au rez-de-chaussée sans vue et très éloigné du hall principal. Il est dommage que l'espace du dernier étage ne soit utilisé comme restaurant pour profiter de la vue exceptionnel sur la ville. Le niveau des prestations et de confort est le plus faible de la chaîne Crowne Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Think it twice

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This keeps being an old hotel. The Price of the room during work days is absolutely absurd. You can find much better prices for sure in Bogotá. Be careful at the time of booking because the suites are even worse. The wáter faucets were loose, towels looked old, there was no air conditionated. Location could be convenient, depending on your type of trip, but I don´t want to come back in the future.