Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CARACAS

Nice hotel. Excellent location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Room amenities/facilities too old. But well!
Location: Excellent!
Thisis a nice hotel with an excellent location! Just in front to the UNICENTRO. It has a great breakfast and a great attention from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Appreciated Enrique, We will like to thank you for for giving us your opinion and comments, it makes us better each time, and grow as a company, We will wait for you during your next trip to Bogota Regards, Juan Carlos Valencia Gerente General Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbaya, Ecuador

friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
overall a pretty good hotel, nice atmosphere and the hotel staff is very friendly, the hotel location is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Appreciated Guest, We will like to thank you for for giving us your opinion and comments, it makes us better each time, and grow as a company, We will wait for you during your next trip to Bogota Regards, Juan Carlos Valencia Gerente General Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom QUITO ECUADOR

very nice hotel located in excellent area

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: a very nice architecture, it looks like an italian village
Cons: the room service food is not good for a 5 stars hotel like this
Location: hotel in front of a big shopping centre
My wife and I have a pleasant stay during one week, we got un upgrade to a beautiful suite, the bed was very confortable and all the facilities were great but I have to highlight the excellent treatment received by the front desk Manager MARTHA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Spacious and practical

Posted Sep 30, 2014
La Fontana offers very spacious accommodations and great service. Their breakfast buffet is fantastic and the waitstaff attentive And very professional .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Milton, We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you during your next trip to Bogota. Best regards, Juan Carlos Valencia General Manager Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM Zieglerfrom Chile

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buena, hay algunas descordenaciones en servicio, peto todo lo solucionan con mucha hamabilidad. Excelente hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel is very well located, staff is very helpful and kind, the apartments are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota. Best regards, Juan Carlos Valencia General Manager Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raulfrom Gaya

Next to shopping center

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota. Best regards, Juan Carlos Valencia General Manager Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara do Nascimentofrom Brasil

Hospedagem ótima

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tivemos uma ótima estadia no hotel, o apartamento é confortavel e completo. Os funcionários são todos preparados e muito prestativos. No apartamento que nos hospedamos, no quarto principal, a janela estava emperrada e abriu somente uns 15cm. Utilizamos o serviço de Jacuzzi, é necessário agendar horário e quando chegamos ela já estava preparada, mas após um tempo de uso a água começou a esvaziar aos poucos e não tivemos o contole de preencher e esquentar ou ligar. No check-out, tivemos um incoveniente e nos foi cobrado um serviço de café da manhã que não foi utilizado (talvez por falha de controle no serviço de
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newtown Ct

Nice, beautiful, clean, new hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: so good hotel
Location: Excellent location
My wife, my sons and me were so happy staying at this beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Newtown, We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota. Best regards, Juan Carlos Valencia General Manager Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana