Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel is very well located, staff is very helpful and kind, the apartments are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota. Best regards, Juan Carlos Valencia General Manager Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown Ct

Nice, beautiful, clean, new hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: so good hotel
Location: Excellent location
My wife, my sons and me were so happy staying at this beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Newtown, We will like to thank you for choosing us and for giving us your opinion it makes us better each time, and grow as a company. We will wait for you douring your next trip to Bogota. Best regards, Juan Carlos Valencia General Manager Hotel ESTELAR La Fontana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for family

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Architecture, staff and food
Cons: Inform patrons of cost of local phone calls.
The apartments are great for family, with beautiful gardens and a kids play area. Breakfast is included and is typical Colombian big breakfast, which is delicious, esp. Chocolate drink. Reasonably priced for really high end service and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel complex close to a shopping mall.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Great service and variety of options.
Cons: There is no heat in the rooms; Bogota can get a little cold during the night. A central heating system will work great.
Location: Location is good - unless you need to go to the south side a lot. Unicentro Shopping Mall is helpful (there is a 24/7 supermarket there!)
This large hotel complex offers a variety of options for your stay. You can stay at a hotel room or suite, or at an apartment. The restaurants at the hotel offer an outstanding menu with local and international selections; it's a bit pricey but the service and food are superb. You have plenty of other dinning options just across the hotel, at the Unicentro Shopping Mall, where several restaurants and cafes offer services. Be aware of the time it might take for you to get to this hotel from Bogota's airport during morning and evening rush hour. It's not a long distance to travel (about 11 miles), but the "trancones" (traffic jams) in Bogota are ubiquitous and recurrent, especially in the morning and evening hours. If your travel plans will take you to the old downtown area, you'll be better off staying closer. However, if your travel plans will take you to the central-north part of Bogota, you will have no major issues going back and forth - except during rush hour. Other good hotel options can be located within Zona T (Centro Comercial Andino, Centro Comercial El Retiro, and Centro Comercial Atlantis), but the noise might keep you awake at night. In addition, there are several great hotels around Parque de la 93, but none of these hotels can compare in size and level of service to Hotel Estelar. Another great choice is the Casa Dann Carlton, close to Parque de la 93; it's a superb hotel, but it cannot compete with the variety and size of La Fontana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Juan Carlos Valencia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we inform you that the problem of traffic jams fortunately for temporary arrangements are being made in the way. We hope we have in mind for your next visit to the city of Bogota. Best regard, JUAN CARLOS VALENCIA General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie

Everything was phenomenal!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: We loved everything. The elegance of the hotel, the staff, the rooftop jacuzzi, the breakfast service. It was fantastic.
Cons: It was very surprising to find out that my husband was not allowed to come in to the restaurant for breakfast because he was wearing shorts.
Location: The location was great. Unicentro is a great mall to visit and find many things. Street 127 is important but currently going through construction.
Rooms, excellent. Rooftop private jacuzzi, excellent. Breakfast buffet, excellent. Service, excellent. Laundry, room service, concierge, excellent. Location, excellent. The hotel was big and open unlike many hotels in Bogota. It was surrounded by green areas (parks). It's pet friendly. The apartments are very comfortable and updated. The lobby is very elegant. Their taxi service was helpful and prices reasonable. Best hotel we've ever stayed in. Seriously
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan from Enterprise, Florida

Low Service Great Customer Care

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the service lacked being done in a timely manner, they more than made up for it in customer care. At the restaurant you may have to get up to ask for water if you want it in the first 20 mins, but they will carry it to your table and give you great service afterwords. As for the Apartments they have no insulation what-so-ever. So you will hear everything, birds, parties, etc. Almost every Saturday they host a wedding party that will play loud music. If you wish to sleep good luck as it doesn't wrap up till 2am. They ended up moving me to a suite for that night, because of the music being so loud. However the suite's are dead quite and peaceful so consider this for your hotel stay if your staying on the weekends. Overall very safe and very comfortable. Central is around 30-45 mins away and so is the Airport. Its not located next to very much other than the large mall right by the front door which will cover most of your needs. TIP: Always pre-check taxi cost as they will try to take more if your not careful. They offer hotel taxi's of which are more expensive but worth the extra safety. Overall they will go out of there way to make sure your having a fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jairo from Colombia. Medellin

Nice Hotel close to the Shopping Mall.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location and service
Cons: Improve the Rooms
Location: It´s very good location.
The Fontana Aparments is very good Hotel, the location and services is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

We absolutely loved our stay at La Fontana/Estelar

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The apartment was nicely appointed and a peaceful retreat
Location: Unicentro is across the street - it is not the biggest Mall in Bogota but, it is clean and active and has the best gelato in South America
You will not feel safer any where else in Bogota than at the Estelar Apartments The brick courtyard with its chapel and Los Arcos restaurant is like nothing else in Colombia The terraces on the Estelar roof tops are spectacular for photos anytime of the day. Everything you need is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AL from VA

I'll be back

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place. Walk to work for the week. Look forward to next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good, sometimes room is cold and there is not heating.