Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

We absolutely loved our stay at La Fontana/Estelar

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The apartment was nicely appointed and a peaceful retreat
Location: Unicentro is across the street - it is not the biggest Mall in Bogota but, it is clean and active and has the best gelato in South America
You will not feel safer any where else in Bogota than at the Estelar Apartments The brick courtyard with its chapel and Los Arcos restaurant is like nothing else in Colombia The terraces on the Estelar roof tops are spectacular for photos anytime of the day. Everything you need is within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Josef from Miami

Hotel did not honor Expedia reservation

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and room well set
Cons: The staff at the main desk do not care to honor reservations and do not explain to customer satisfaction why there are additional charges
Location: There is a shopping mall which is very nice with good restaurants and shops. Near there are Exchange houses that give a good rate.
Reservation was not honored and we were charged additional for the delux apartment reserved with 2 rooms. Also they charged us two different taxes when in the reservation said that taxes are included. Would like to attach documents and receive a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by constanz from miami

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was beautiful but the service very slow and we have a problem with the supplies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estelar La Fontana and others from the chain

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Last time I booked a room at La Fontana I arrived at 10 pm to check in and they said they were overbooked and no room for me there.Only at Windsor. I believe that this kind of things is inaceptable.Primarely because the room was alteady paid and second because the other hotel is in another neiborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every things was excelente

Posted Oct 28, 2013
My wife And i we was very please in The Fontana every things was very good we enyoi every minuto we will be back néctar years , thank very mucho To The Fontana are vacación in Bogotá was beatiiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johann from denver

Business trip

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Great hotel and great staff. The first room we had got a leak in the bathroom ceiling so we requested a new room. They got us another room right away that was an upgrade with another bedroom. Very clean and quite which was nice. The staff and management were very accommodating for both my wife and son also bringing us a crib to use for the whole stay also. Great hotel I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H from Washington, DC

Great place for the price. Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really liked having the kitchen and close access to shopping. The only let down was the shower. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Domingo

Very large apartments

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The grounds are beautifully landscaped
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is excellent in the north which is one of the more upscale neighborhood just accross unicentro a big mall try the boyacense restaurant
The hotel is plain beautiful it does remind of an european villa the apartments which are in the back are less expensive but furthermore a better experience they are set up as a living and sleeping area or dining with kitchen and sleeping foe larger groups try to request the apartments adjoining as you can open the french doors and have a very nice two bedroom apartment. The decor is simply austere but very elegant the staff is super frienly and service oriented my next trip to Colombia will definitely stay at a Estelar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlos from honduras

good location near to a mall

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
very secure neighborhood, the area of the hotel very strict about security, it satisfy all my needs for a business trip. I would recommend it