Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to the airport with friendly staf

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness and service.
Location: Restaurants, a pharmacy and the Salitre shopping center are on walking distance.
In a congested city the ride from the airport to the hotel was relatively short with their included shuttle service. Friendly service, nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Maira piza, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time it took to fill out our survey, your opinion is very important because it gives us confidence to improve our service. We await your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incompetent

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My prepaid and confirmed reservation was ignored and the hotel was fully booked. I was sent by GHL to another hotel and put into a lesser room than I paid for. GHL compensated the other hotel for my stay and felt that was all they were obligated to do. My overall experience was inconvenienced as my colleagues were already situated in GHL. I will not stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Maira piza, Hotel Management
I will greatly appreciate your letting us know your complaints, suggestions or any inconveniences that might have arisen with our services or workers. Your input is very helpful for our company’s growth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel disappointed with the noise

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent in all but very disappointed with the noise from the floor above the second night and the hotel security did not help to reduce the noise and management did not seem to care the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Maira piza, Hotel Management
We would like to know the reasons for your distancing. If we have done something wrong or you are disappointed with us, we would appreciate you let us know so we can do something about it. If we are the problem, I promise you we will make everything possible to win back your trust and loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel exellent buffet breakfast.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Have no complain, the staff is very cordeus, once you step in the loby you fill at ease
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Maira piza, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time it took to fill out our survey, your opinion is very important because it gives us confidence to improve our service. We await your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel El Capital

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Does not have gym as its refurbish was stopped. Have to always ask for permission to get into 2nd floor to go to a room where there are 4 exercise machines. The internet is the worst service. It just does not connect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R.C. from Iowa

Constant traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
People here are great but the hotel room does not have air conditioning; what they have are portable units that are very noisy and have no drainage so every few hours you have to roll it to the bathroom to drain the condensation. Often this happens at 2 or 3 in the AM so it is very anoying. Next time I will get a hotel with a real air conditioning system. A shame because the hotel personnel are very nice but I don't think I will get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fine stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great value
Location: Very convenient if you're mostly working in the airport area (as I was) but not so much if your principal business is downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SheratonStockholmGM from Houston

Good option close to the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean updated facilities. Airport shuttle is very convenient. The neighborhood is very safe.
Cons: No many options for vegetarians/kids in the restaurant's menu. The staff was able to accommodate us though.
Location: The hotel is located nearby the airport (approx. 15 minutes). ATMs, convenience stores and restaurants are within walking distance.
We stayed for one night while we get our next connecting flight. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well furnished. Check out time is 6:00 pm which is very convenient. A buffet breakfast with lots of options was also good. The hotel has a restaurant on the 10th floor with nice and delicious food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres B. from Canada

Excellent!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can be said about GHL Hotel Capital? Repeat stay and this hotel just never disappoints. Excellent customer service, great food in all restaurants, clean, spacious, nice, well maintained, great location. If you are looking for a hassle-free stay close to El Dorado, this is a no brainer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Piret from Ft. Myers Florida

WOW! FANTASTIC AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night at the Capital Hotel; I wished I had more time to explore this hotel. The reception from the time I arrived to the time I left was outstanding. My room was huge, well appointed and clean. The food was delicious. To have a hotel so well maintained and staff so well trained in customer service, this hotel must have a great management team behind it. Congratulations to the entire team and thank you for making me feel welcome & special.