Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Incompetent

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My prepaid and confirmed reservation was ignored and the hotel was fully booked. I was sent by GHL to another hotel and put into a lesser room than I paid for. GHL compensated the other hotel for my stay and felt that was all they were obligated to do. My overall experience was inconvenienced as my colleagues were already situated in GHL. I will not stay there again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel disappointed with the noise

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent in all but very disappointed with the noise from the floor above the second night and the hotel security did not help to reduce the noise and management did not seem to care the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel exellent buffet breakfast.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Have no complain, the staff is very cordeus, once you step in the loby you fill at ease
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel El Capital

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Does not have gym as its refurbish was stopped. Have to always ask for permission to get into 2nd floor to go to a room where there are 4 exercise machines. The internet is the worst service. It just does not connect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fine stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great value
Location: Very convenient if you're mostly working in the airport area (as I was) but not so much if your principal business is downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SheratonStockholmGM from Houston

Good option close to the airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean updated facilities. Airport shuttle is very convenient. The neighborhood is very safe.
Cons: No many options for vegetarians/kids in the restaurant's menu. The staff was able to accommodate us though.
Location: The hotel is located nearby the airport (approx. 15 minutes). ATMs, convenience stores and restaurants are within walking distance.
We stayed for one night while we get our next connecting flight. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well furnished. Check out time is 6:00 pm which is very convenient. A buffet breakfast with lots of options was also good. The hotel has a restaurant on the 10th floor with nice and delicious food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from United States

Safe, clean, and excellent staff.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Security, cleanliness, polite and helpful staff
Cons: Your event scheduling for late at night
Location: Great mall, food and entertainment
I would have given an excellent rating but for one thing. During my stay on a Saturday night the ballroom had a loud band until 2 a.m.. I called complaining and was given the choice to move to another room or wait until 2 and the band will stop. I told the staff that I wasn't moving to a new room and waited until the band quit. I recommend that the Hotel looks at future plans on allowing this type of event that late of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon Har from Panmaa

Excellent stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. All was excellent except the internet was way to slow. They should improve this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities
Well located and great customer service. I have been in that hotel 5 times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Florida, USA

Excellent stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel, very good restaurant and service. My only claim is they shall offera complementary couple of bottled waters daily.