Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Florida

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is about 2 years old, very clean and con comfortable, the personal is very well training, polite and professional.
Cons: a more international healthy food.
Location: It is very well located, close to the airport and shoppings, the area around is safe and beautiful.
I travel a lot and for me, the idea of sleeping out of my house is always scary, but after a hard day, nothing is better that a pleasant hotel room where you can feel like home. The Holiday Inn Bogota is one of those hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Panama

the perfect hotel close to the hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
From the moment I arrive to the airport until my departure, was the best experience until now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport - a plus if you are flying out

Posted Feb 19, 2014
great location if you have a flight the next morning early. if you have business in other parts of Bogota transit time can be complicated from this location as traffic is horrible in bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walter from miami

Short stay but awesome

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The room,the service and the people who work there
Cons: Nothing at this moment
Location: Is very close to el dorado airport
I spent only one night with my family,but everithijng was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mario J from Calgary, Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Plaza Sallitre, and Plaza Gran estacion, Transmilenio in front of the hotel that carry to all Bogota
Excellent service and prices!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
10/10. This hotel by far exceeded my expectation. The staff are an amazing help, very friendly and very time efficient. The hotel was super clean and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay that much that I cancelled another hotel reservation to come back here. The free shuttle airport bus is very handy and I love that it's so close to the airport. 10/10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Tokyo

Good location, good service.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the amenities were up to a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from California

Holiday Inn Bogota airport area Nov 2013

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and modern. Has free airport shuttle to and from airport. Hotel is situated on west side of the city about 20 mins from the airport (depending on traffic and construction work). Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated within 10 mins of two major indoor shopping centers (malls). Restaurant is nice and well attended at hotel. You will see lots of Americans at this hotel if you are visiting Bogota for the first time and would like to be around people that speak English. Hotel reception staff also speak perfect English. Be aware that the items in the mini bar are very expensive and so are the phone calls. This will be charged to your credit card upon checkout, as well as a small security fee per day per person (which is worth it, as the hotel has 24 hr security personnel and the elevators leading up to the rooms only operate if you have a room key to insert in the panel above the floor selection buttons).