Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good service

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel is good and the location could not be better, walking distance to parque 93 and the rooms are good. Be sure that you book the right amount of people that is going to stay in your room as this is different in Colombia where they actually charge you extra for an additional person, I book one room thinking that it will be enought to stay with my husband and got a surprised that I need it to pay additional $40 dolars for him. They don't make exceptions and this is something that you should considered if you are staying here. other than that, the service is good and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

estadía en HIE Bogota

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena la estadía, y excelente la ubicación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good location, bad room mantainance

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location, bad room clean, friendly staff. Last time visiting the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location, have to improve the clean of the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico, DF

Location is great for this hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind right now
The hotel is not that big, which makes it perfect for a quiet stay, plus, the closeness to Parque de la 93, where many good restaurants, coffee shops (Colombian!) and places to grab a beer are altogether. People in Colombia is always kind, so the staff is great and always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Omar On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Bogota I want to thank you for giving us a review about your stay. We are glad to know that you liked the cozyness of our hotel and our privileged location. Is an honored to hear that you like the service provided by our staff. Looking forward to see you back soon. Best regards, Diana Ballen Guest relations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Medellin

Lo mejor de Bogotá

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mejor sector de Bogotá, muy seguro excelente hotel, mi preferido cuando viajo a Bogota.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ana Solorzano, Hotel Management
Estimado Anthony, Muchas gracias por dejarnos saber su opinión sobre nuestro hotel, Es un honor que nos califique como su preferido, estaremos gustosos de recibirle nuevamente. Cordialmente, Diana Ballen Guest relations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOSE MA from México DF

Muy buena opción

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, su personal es atento, amable y profesional. Además el precio es razonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ana Solorzano, Hotel Management
Estimado Jose Ma, Le agradecemos por tomar su tiempo para calificar su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Nos encanta saber que le ha gustado nuestra ubicación y sobretodo lo atento, amable y profesional que es nuestro personal. Le agradecemos mucho por mencionar nuestra excelente relación precio calidad. Esperamos recibirle pronto nuevamente Cordialmente, Diana Ballen Guest relations manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Business Practices Not The Best

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe area and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Business and security practices; learn your clients and not bug each time you walk in!
A bit far from the airport, but in a nice area that you felt safe to move about. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Tip, be prepared to leave you key in the key slot inside your room to the lights and air function. Great money savings but is frustrating when you can't figure out how to turn on the lights! The keys were set to expire the day before departure so you had to stop at the front desk. To be asked how it was going? The staff at the desk would always ask your room number; like you were sneaking in. Very uncomfortable. Also I had a guest with me and they added an additional $40.00 per night; which you would never face state-side. Thanks Expedia! When setting a reservation lest make a space for important comments like that!! I would not have booked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels