Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sebastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A quaint inn near the heart of old-town Bogota

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hostal Baluarte has good Wifi and a shared bathroom, but this is where the similarity to a hostel ends. Near the lively heart of Candelaria, it is quiet and secluded. Baluarte is a simple, picturesque, family-run inn, where you ring the doorbell for admittance and the hostess gives you a map and helps you make the most of your stay in Bogota. My room and the others I saw were private and cozy, and the old-fashioned doors have a bolt for the inside and a padlock for the outside. There aren't many rooms, so the outdoor patio doesn't get crowded. If you want to experience Colombia and not a backpacker's frat house, this is the place. Un hostal sencillo y tranquilo en una casa pintoresca. La duena es muy atenta, y ayuda mucho por pasar un buen rato en Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DARWUIN from EL VIGIA ESTADO MERIDA VENEZUELA

SON UNA BENDICION

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
EXELENTE LUGAR PARA PERSONAS CON TEMOR DE DIOS, IDEAL PARA EL PUEBLO CRISTIANO Y PARA PERSONAS QUE QUIERAN DESCANSAR. SIN LUJOS LO BASICO TODO ASEADO MUY COMODO Y LA ATENCION DE SUS DUEÑOS MUY BUENA MUY ATENTOS LO RECOMIENDO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fc69 from Lyon France

Attention au personnel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Tout c'est tres bien passe jusqu'au moement du depart ou la proprietaire nous demande de la payer alors qu'on l'avait paye en arrivant. Demander bien un recu ca vous evitera des problemes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great hosts

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
really nice and helpful owners, i been there for 2 weeks and the location is perfect just in the center, lots of street animation day and night, full of colors and really nice people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michel Habib Ghatas from Brasil

simples e familiar

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
atendeu ao que precisava... sem luxo, sem nenhum extra, mas foi bom como deveria ser... com wifi, e acima de tudo a simpatia da coordenadora do hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hostal sencillo y bien ubicado en Candelaria

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Estuvimos dos noches y su dueña fue muy acogedora y nos facilitó información útil sobre la Candelaria Está muy cerca del Chorro de Quevedo, la zona de marcha nocturna, y de otros Hostel Las habitaciones son funcionales, no románticas, y para ir al baño debes ir al patio superior Las duchas son con agua caliente, pero al salir te quedas helado, porque están prácticamente en la calle Como espacio común cuenta con un bonito patio de estilo español, con ordenadores y guías de viaje para consultar
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chevy from San Francisco

If you are a Hostal traveler, you'll be fine.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: No credit cards.
This is 100 year old plus property, maintained, but not remodeled. The best about it is the location, owners they are really cool, price. Is and hostel but I don't think you have to share the rooms, is more like you share the bathroom. the only think I would change is that they take credit card and that when you get the keys you can open the main gate so you can go in & out anytime.