Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LS

Wifi Works sometimes

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wifi network is Intermittent, Most of time doesn't even connect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to malls and business centers

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Noise in rooms. Lack of privacy
Location: Public transportantion is good. Hotel is near restaurants and in a safe zone
The hotel, the staff and location were ok, but there is no much privacy. You can hear what your neighbors talk on the other rooms, specially on the 6th floor. If you need to concentrate or focus in your job, this will be a problem. I just dont care what people is doing or talking in other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please make a change on thr breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Please make a variantion on the breakfast, it was the same every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sint Maarten

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is good.
Cons: The internet wifi service needs to be improved. I stayed for one week, and there was no internet service on the 6th floor where I stayed.
Location: The location is fine, I walked from the hotel to Unicentro about for times, and also to Uni Lago.
The service in general was good, except that there is a lady at the front desk that has no manners. Several restaurants are in walking distance from the hotel, including other shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marek J.from Montreal , Canada

Andes Plaza Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very large , modern furniture, newer bathroom with good shower , hot water , Staying on the seventh floor - because it is located on busy intersection it gets noisy even in the early morning. Good clean restaurant on the premises. Wifi excellent - could talk on viber in my room. Taxi ride - 4500 pesos to Andes Commercial Centre and 5500 pesos to Unicentro. ( 1800 pesos = 1 US $ ) Overall good quality for reasonable money. Official 4 stars might be a little bit too high but i would give 3,5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Busy writerfrom NY, NY

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Beds were comfortable. Good desk but desk chair was uncomfortable after a while (I had a lot of writing to do). Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Wi-fi was spotty at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ObR

Nice Hotel near to shopping mall and restaurants.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel, because is comfortable, clean and has excellent breakfast.
The hotel is in a nice area, near of shopping mall, restaurants, coffees, and more. Is a small hotel, but works with very good quality. The value for money is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really good

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Room size OK, good breakfast, good free internet and staff was frienly. But: room was rather outdated. Several things broke (towel holder, bedside lamp switch), there were mold spots in the bathroom, the shower pretty much showered the whole bathroom, and cleanliness of the room was at best mediocre. Really annoying was that constantly staff wanted to come into the room (even without knocking at the door) and check the mini bar. Reservation system very unorganised, I booked via Expedia and had to forward to the reception the email confirmation as they didn't have it. Extended the stay (again via Expedia), had to again forward the confirmation, and they still asked me a couple of times how long I was staying... Next time somewhere else.