Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ok

Its Ok

Posted May 10, 2014
Hotel overall Ok.... There's no room service available which is funny of a hotel... They would not even lend you a bottle opener!! Had to take the bottle downstairs and had it opened there!!
3 out of 5
by frank from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel in Good Area to Restaurants but Noisy.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Very modern design. Nice beds.
Cons: No iron or ironboard. Kitchen closes at 10pm. Noisy and you can hear everything.
Location: Location is great. Lots of good restaurants around.
Hotel is Nice, hip for the regions. Lot's of good restaurants in the area. Hotel in the middle of very busy streets, and if you need to get a taxi you will have to be patient. The bad part of this hotel is the noise. You can hear the neighbors, people walking in the hallways. Gym is 2 treadmills and 2 bikes. Hotel breakfast is good, but kitchen closes at 10pm. Not safe to walk around after 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margarita from cali, colombia

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 6, 2014
For business or leisure best location! Small rooms but I didn't spend much time at the hotel. Breakfast is small but good quality menu is overpriced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from ct usa

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need drawer space and little frige on the room to keep meds
Location: Excellent location lot to do near hotel very good breakfast
Good but need room improment to make your gest more confotable but very nice breakfast and very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern well placed hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very nice hotel, the lounge bar in the lobby is quite relaxing, the rooms and facilities are very modern and clean, the service of the staff can be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guillermo from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location, poor bar service

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The thing I liked the most about B3 was its location and also great breakfast buffet with many options.
Cons: Other than bar staff at night add more variety to cable TV channels. There are only local channels and no english at all.
Location: Great bars, nightclubs and restaurants just blocks away.
The hotel is located in a great area of the city with excellent restaurants and bars. Very safe and with great views around including the hotel itself which has a beautiful vertical garden as facade. The inside is nicely decorated and even though the rooms are a little on the small side they are comfortable enough. Only problem was that the only night I decided to go down to the bar and have a few drinks the staff completely ignored me and kept serving people that got there after me, after a while I finally got my drink but my girlfriend was undecided still, finally when she was ready I tried to get their attention but it was like we weren't even there and it was very upsetting so I stood up and left. If they were busy I would have understood but there were only 3 more people other than us. Please make sure you get bar staff that behave like they care about your guests specially in a hotel where it's all about service. Also the cable TV is very limited with local channels only but overall is a nice hotel with good staff and definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Hugo from Santiago, Chile

Overall bad experience

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Management
Hotel checked me into an occupied room and I walked into a person sleeping at 3am. Worst tan that was the fact that they acted as it was a regular mistake and reissued me a key. Walls were paper thin and had to ask several times for simple things like an iron or a laundry bag. The breakfast is very limited in selection (no fresh bread or juices other than "plastic tasting" OJ)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gesel & Andrew from New Jersey

Great value & service

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I went with mu boyfriend to visit Bogotá for a couple of days (4nights) & after doing my research I came across B3 Virrey. Thanks to all the reviews On tripad & other sites I booked this hotel & found myself very pleased with their service. From booking the shuttle to the hotel, checking in early, breakfast & El Tres restaurants food we couldn't ask for more (everything was very convenient & the prices are just right for what you get). I will totally recommend this hotel to anybody that wants to be in a nice area, no overpriced hotel & close to main avenues or sectors (such as Zona T, Zona Rosa & Zona G). Good luck & don't hesitate in booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from San José, Costa Rica

A very nice, very basic modern hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: AC is a must, they should improve on that, as rooms are small and you can´t open the windows.
Location: Very nice location, close to restaurants, bars and shopping malls.
Nice hotel, very modern design. Small and basic rooms with everything you need but AC. Ask for a room facing the mountains. Nice breakfast, hot entrees included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberto Berrocal from Miami, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com