Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabriel from Miami

Great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Best location of Bogota, near shopping malls and T zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Bamburgh

Close to Zone T shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Excellent stay in modern clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hernan from Miami

Best Value!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Gym facilities are the only thing that really could be better
Location: Location is one of the best in Bogota being very close, walking distance, to Zona T and Centro Andino
You won't find a better location in Bogbota for this price with this great service!!! The hotel staff really tries to get everything you need. Breakfast was really good, very comfortable and clean. Totally recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ani from Washington, DC

Great location and in the middle of everything.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: It's location
Location: It has a fantastic urban mix: residential, business, shopping, restaurants, and night life. There is a park next to it --for families with toddlers.
This is my second stay at Hotel bh El Retiro. I'm convinced that their location is their greatest asset. Their breakfast buffet is very good. Hotel staff and room comfort are fine. Unfortunately, the building next door is under construction, which created constant annoying loud noise. A fine coat of dust covered everything. I do realize this out of the Hotel's control, but it made my stay less comfortable than my first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pesky from Miami

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible traffic in Bogota make el Retiro the perfect hotel for working, dining and meeting in the Nogal neighborhood. Construction in the surrounding neighborhood begins at 7:30am, so get going early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by camilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bush rebel from Guyana

good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, good facilities, good location (safe and nr shops bars and restaurants) good night life of all variety. They have a shuttle service for hotel, u pay for it but cheaper than normal taxi. Rooms good and comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to recommend

Posted Jun 27, 2013
I dont have a good experience. Lot of noise and the staff is not well prepared. The breakfast is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GP from United States

good location

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Rooms are on a smaller side, but enough space. There is no ventilation in the bathroom, when you take shower, all steam goes into the room. As the result, all the towels are damp, even the toilet paper is damp. Shower did not work propertly. There is no heat or aircondition in the room. Breakfast variety is very minimal. There taxi ready available anytime you need it. It is not regular taxi it is more like car service, therefore the charge is almost double of regular taxi. But it is safe this way. Hotel staff is nice, they try to help in any possible way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but construction next door

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Functionally designed rooms
Cons: Construction next door
The room design was very functional - better than more expensive hotels. The internet connection was excellent. The staff made a real effort to ensure that the rooms were well maintained. The hotel taxi was very nice and the staff were helpful. However, there is a building under construction right next door and the work continues from 6 am - 6 pm every day.