Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va USA

Greatest boutique Hotel to stay in Bogota Colombia

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff - all are friendly and want you to feel like you are at a home away from home.
Cons: Absolutely nothing. Just keep it up and it will continue to be my home away from home when I am in Bogota.
Location: You can walk to shops safely. The market is two blocks away. Restaurants are within 2-3 blocks.
My 2nd stay at this wonderful hotel - a home away from home. A car from the hotel was waiting for me at the airport. Carlos at the front desk remembered me from my stay back in March 2015. I was upgraded into the best suite in the house, with fresh flower arranagements as well as a balcony. The suite was clean and wonderfully maintained in freshness. My computer went down so Harold and Edwin (at the front desk) had an IT person work with them to fix it. The boardrooms are included in the cost for those staying at the hotel. Diana, the Manager, is such a fabulous leader, that everyone who works there wants to be the best hotel employee. They all take such pride in their work. And the accompanying restaurant is fabulous. Again, it feels like staying in a friend's home when I stay there. And, this is the only hotel that I will stay at in Bogota. In a very safe environment also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent hotel... Poor management

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel and location. However, management overbooks this hotel and sends the overflow to a sister hotel that is not the same quality. I had prepaid for my room and this happen to me. Stay away from it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Midvale

Work Trip to Bogota

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. My only suggestion is to install doors with sound seals on the rooms. We could hear the activities in the main lobby while we were trying to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Oslo

Great hotel, ok breakfast.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, ok breakfast. Sometimes slow to get a taxi in this neighborhood. Walking distance to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Muy buena opción en Bogotá; negocios o turismo

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Muy buena su ubicación, su estado y aspecto en general, habitaciones, comida del restaurante, atención de todo el personal.
Cons: Tal vez solo pondría un techo en el recorrido entre los dos cuerpos del edificio.
Location: Muy buena la ubicación y las opciones de restaurantes que hay en las proximidades
En mis viajes de negocios anteriores a Bogotá me alojaba en otro de la cadena. Un colega me recomendó este y es realmente superior al que conocía. Su amplitud, ubicación y tener restaurante en el mismo hotel, hace que difícilmente vuelva a cambiar. Altamente recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very pleasant, friendly staff, good breakfast. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heinz from Bogota

excelente ubicacion

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
muy buena, en una zona repleta de los mejores restaurantes de Bogota
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Z from seattle

Safe leafy sactuary in a huge city

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: I loved the professionialism of the staff. The location was wonderful, the original art in the lobby was world class, and the stylish rooms are large
Cons: Breakfeast is included, yet the resturant downstairs gives you a bill, to take upstairs. I just paid it, maybe they could have been clearer.
Location: I hotel is located within walking distance of some of the best restuarants in the city. I even walked to the fancy malls of the Zona Rosa from there
As a first time visitor to Bogota Columbia was a little nervous. However upon arrival at my hotel (after a 12 hour flight), the desk person Daniel asked me in english if I need something. I replied in (spanish) do you having any juice. Not having any on hand, the director of the hotel- a Ms. Rodriguez who was also in the lobby of the hotel immediatley sent the bellman down the street to buy some for me. They even gave me the remainder of the carton and didn't even charge me for it. These kinds of thoughtful actions defined my experience at this hotel. I was at the hotel on New Years Eve, and when I can back from a tour of the historic areas of town, I found a fruit plate and sweets in my room with a handwritten note from the hotel's director wishing me a wonderful new year. Yet, even without all of those lovely acts of kindness, the great location in the safest part of town, the amazing art on the walls and the professionalism of the entire staff (especial the two hombres named Daniel who helped me all the time) would make this my favorite place to stay in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Necha from Encinitas, Clifornia

Perfect location, quiet, secure, great staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: All
Location: Close to good gourmet places and shopping centers
I enjoyed the home like atmosphere, lovely christmas decorations, the fruit candy in the lobby was delicious!!!! very nice and well educated staff, the aromatic water was just perfect, the lit fireplace in the evenings was lovely!!! The food in the restaurant was excellent, I had the breakfast option in my reservation and it was the best decision I could have made during my busy stay. If you want to feel at home this is the cozy place to be!!!