Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Very nice location, very nice helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom London

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Was reasonably expensive but we still opted to stay there again on our way back through Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Bogota

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bogota's fascinating museums and wonderfully eclectic historical architecture surround this great boutique hotel, situated in the heart of the Candelaria neighborhood. You can walk to all of the major tourist sites and easily catch taxis to visit the Zona Rosa and emerging neighborhoods like Macarena. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff was always helpful and spoke English. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresefrom san francisco

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Aug 11, 2013
The hotel is easy walking distance to the main attractions in the historic district.There's a pleasant square with restaurants and cafes two blocks away.A very nice breakfast was included in the price with fruit rolls and a choice of omelet or pancakes.There was even a guitarist playing at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fritzfrom Vienna

One of the best hotels I have ever been

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff is very helpfull and friendly
Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent rooms . One of the best hotels I have ever been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konradfrom San Francisco

Very nice staff. Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Staff is very nice.
Cons: no
Location: Bars, restaurants, music
Great spot right in the old town near cafes, music, and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MelodyRfrom Medina, OH

Bogota's Best Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at Casa Deco was terrific. Everyone worked to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was outstanding: juice, fresh fruit, pancakes, and lots of Columbian coffee. We even had a guitarist for entertainment. The nights were chilly, but the staff provided a space heater. The staff gave us wonderful directions and suggestions for making the most of our days in Bogota. They couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend the Casa Deco again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evafrom DUS-DE

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ein stilvolles kleines Hotel in der Altstadt, sehr netter und hilfsbereiter Service an der Rezeption und beim Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind sauber und großzügig und haben gute Badezimmer (große, verglaste Dusche, Föhn), sind allerdings etwas hellhörig. Die besten Zimmer liegen in den obersten Etagen (4. Stock), dort lädt auch die Dachterrasse zum Verweilen ein. Das leckere Frühstück wird am Tisch serviert (Früchte, Saft, zur Wahl Eier, Müsli oder Pancakes, Kaffee/Tee), tagsüber kann man sich an der Kaffee-/Teebar bedienen. Die Lage ist tagsüber für Besichtigungen in der Altstadt sehr gut (fußläufig z.B. zum Museo del Oro), abends sollte man etwas vorsichtig sein (Wertsachen im Safe lassen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by expatsp

Great hotel in the historic center.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Friend
Cons: Nothing!
Comfortable clean room, friendly staff--everything one can ask for. I personally like staying in the old center--I find it charming and it seemed safe--but obviously if you prefer a more trendy neighborhood, you should choose an option elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com