Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but noisy

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is gorgeous. Located in a nice neighborhood, it is extremely easy to walk to some wonderful restaurants, including 2 that made it in the "top 50 restaurants in Latin American 2014". Our only complaint was that the windows are not sealed or sound proofed, so our room was extremely noisy during the night and early morning. Woke us up several times. Recommend that you request a room away from Carrera 7 or off of a main road (if one exists).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city, panama

Nice hotel un Bogota

Posted May 22, 2014
Casa Medina is a tradicional and couzie hotel to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee from PA

Very nice boutique hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great space. Welcoming and contemporary, loved the fireplace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by None from Oregon

Close to my family

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Las Vegas, NV

Truly outstanding

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Wonderful unexpected touches were the order of the day and the staff that behaved like real people instead of employees following a script.
Cons: Can't imagine what.
Location: Surrounded by wonderful restaurants in an upscale setting - on the main north south road for convenience but miles away in noise level and feeling.
I felt a warmth only matched from being with friends or family. The entire staff was friendly and caring. I felt genuinely pampered and cared for but not in a solicitous way - it felt like it was from the heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel in Safe Location

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the great service, the cleanliness, overall design of this hotel. It had a perfect mixture and feel of an older boutique hotel with all of the modern elements including features such as Samsung LCD Smart TVs and even an electronic notification system for indicating whether you needed your room cleaned or not. My wife & I also enjoyed the drinks and bites to eat at the intimate bar upon our late night arrival. We had a great breakfast and a delicious lunch. The hotel is located in the very safe & trendy area of Rosales. We were only a short ride away by taxi to the major shopping district by Calle 82 and the hotel arranged for us to hire a tour guide for 4 hours to take us to the old city - La Candelaria. Overall, I can't think of a better place to stay in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Casa Medina - Bogota

Posted Nov 8, 2007
Great location, close to the upscale northern Bogotá areas and in an old charming english style neighborhood. Great restaurants (zone G) withing walking distance. 15 minutes from the downtown and historic areas, montserrate, Candelaria. Hotel has historic colonial (Spanish & English) appeal, very roomy rooms. While not quite the 5 star it claims to be, it needs a bit more concierge interaction with guests, better weekend and guest oriented packages (sadly the bar is closed during weekends). A bit pricy