Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city, panama

Nice hotel un Bogota

Posted May 22, 2014
Casa Medina is a tradicional and couzie hotel to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Las Vegas, NV

Truly outstanding

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Wonderful unexpected touches were the order of the day and the staff that behaved like real people instead of employees following a script.
Cons: Can't imagine what.
Location: Surrounded by wonderful restaurants in an upscale setting - on the main north south road for convenience but miles away in noise level and feeling.
I felt a warmth only matched from being with friends or family. The entire staff was friendly and caring. I felt genuinely pampered and cared for but not in a solicitous way - it felt like it was from the heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel in Safe Location

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the great service, the cleanliness, overall design of this hotel. It had a perfect mixture and feel of an older boutique hotel with all of the modern elements including features such as Samsung LCD Smart TVs and even an electronic notification system for indicating whether you needed your room cleaned or not. My wife & I also enjoyed the drinks and bites to eat at the intimate bar upon our late night arrival. We had a great breakfast and a delicious lunch. The hotel is located in the very safe & trendy area of Rosales. We were only a short ride away by taxi to the major shopping district by Calle 82 and the hotel arranged for us to hire a tour guide for 4 hours to take us to the old city - La Candelaria. Overall, I can't think of a better place to stay in Bogota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Casa Medina - Bogota

Posted Nov 8, 2007
Great location, close to the upscale northern Bogotá areas and in an old charming english style neighborhood. Great restaurants (zone G) withing walking distance. 15 minutes from the downtown and historic areas, montserrate, Candelaria. Hotel has historic colonial (Spanish & English) appeal, very roomy rooms. While not quite the 5 star it claims to be, it needs a bit more concierge interaction with guests, better weekend and guest oriented packages (sadly the bar is closed during weekends). A bit pricy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from seattle

i love Bogota & this place is the best!

Posted Sep 7, 2007
I had no idea what to expect, i was very impressed. this is an old and elegant building with a very high quality addition for more rooms. Great character and very well kept,lots of old woodwork and tile, but very contemporary modern marble baths and showers. It is a Relais & chateau property, and i have never been disappointed there. i got a huge room with I-pod player and sitting area, big windows for the view of some city scape. Staff is very attentive, very professional. it is not inexpensive- the water in the room is about five times what it should be! there are several shops, stores nearby and it is in a safe walkable area. 5 days and never felt nervous at all. Try Wok star nearby for fusion asian food, great place. i got good rates on expedia, i loved it and would stay there again. traffic is difficult in Bogota, but it is about 15 minutes to the downtown area. lots of great places to hang at nearby. Don't miss the Museo D'Oro. the people are great in Colombia
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Nothing special

Posted Aug 15, 2007
Nice ubication, bad service and services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, but pricey

Posted Aug 15, 2007 on Hotels.com
Classy place, but expensive, and high extra charges for amenities, like a shuttle, minibar, breakfast, etc. Good, safe location near excellent restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2007 on Hotels.com